We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s a Busy Place and the Crews Work Hard! ”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Osoyoos
Description: We are located in the stunning southern most part of the Okanagan Valley in beautiful British Columbia, Canada. DQ is a global brand delivering "fan food not fast food". Our happy team in Osoyoos will greet you with a smile and we're proud to serve you "hot eats & cool treats" in a fun & positive environment by people who CARE. We want you to leave feeling that we did our absolute best to to provide you with awesome food & a memorable experience! Meet YOU at DQ :)
Restaurant details
Description: We are located in the stunning southern most part of the Okanagan Valley in beautiful British Columbia, Canada. DQ is a global brand delivering "fan food not fast food". Our happy team in Osoyoos will greet you with a smile and we're proud to serve you "hot eats & cool treats" in a fun & positive environment by people who CARE. We want you to leave feeling that we did our absolute best to to provide you with awesome food & a memorable experience! Meet YOU at DQ :)
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Mid summer, the place is packed. The drive through is lined up and the front counter is the same. But I have to say, the crew on shift did well in keeping up with the orders and kept smiling throughout. Sometimes not easy to do dealing with old people. Maybe the sign on the front door warned them off....No Cranky People Allowed!

Love it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WilsonKonaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQOsoyoosBC, Guest Relations Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Friendly greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and leave some helpful comments. Summer is definitely a busy time at DQ & in Osoyoos overall. We're very happy to hear that despite the line-ups, our amazing staff was able to keep smiling! That attitude helps everyone get through!

We'll make sure to let them know of your kind words. And yes the sign.....lots of pictures are taken of our door sign. It's quite the conversation starter!

Have an incredible summer & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

I order a birthday cake from them each year while camping in osoyoos for the week! In the past I've walked in in a hurry and asked them to write on it for me, and they usually have no problem doing that! They are also good at custom making cakes for me, and also decorating cakes for me that they have in their freezer. in general they have a really good selection of cakes ready to be customized! I chose a car themed cake for my boyfrineds birthday a couple years in a row, and its always so much fun to eat in the heat at the camp ground! Make sure you have a freezer at your camp ground.. or else it will be melting all over the place!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Per55ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQOsoyoosBC, Guest Relations Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us! We're happy that you enjoy the cakes we get from us and we hope they make your celebrations a little bit "sweeter". We absolutely love helping to create happy memories for those who walk through our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My family and friends have been here more than a dozen times since the new owners have taken over. The atmosphere is completely different, you are welcomed and always greeted with a smile. My family/friends have always walked away with a good experience from there. The service is very good, the workers are always pleasant and courteous. We noticed how cleaner and beautiful with the planted flowers makes it all more inviting. I’ve seen how the owners take pride in helping out the community and that says a lot.

Hats off to the great new owners and crew.

Keep doing what you’re doing!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank carolynj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQOsoyoosBC, Guest Relations Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your great review Carolyn J!!!

We are grateful that your experiences have been GREAT. We will make sure all our friendly staff see your comments......thank you sincerely again for taking the time to let us know. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Consistant hot eats and cold treats in every province. A nice little change from the more expensive winery lunches.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bbgebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQOsoyoosBC, Public Relations Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Sincere thanks for taking the time to send us a review!! We appreciate it and are happy to hear that your experiences at DQ are consistent. We love what we do and we do it for YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I hadn't been to a DQ in a few years, but with the limited food offerings in Osoyoos (a Tuesday evening in April), I was happy to give this location a try. It's your standard franchise, service just okay, typical teenagers not thrilled to be working or taking an order from someone they don't actually recognize. At any rate, the food was pretty good, not a bad value or anything just not terribly enthusiastic employees. If you are a fan of DQ, this location is just fine and you'll know what to expect.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQOsoyoosBC, Public Relations Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and I apologize for ther delay in responding.

We're glad that our expanded hours gave you an option for dining. However, I do apologize for the less than expected customer service experience. We want all our guests to feel "wowed" and unfortunately in your case this did not happen.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have an opportunity for some more training and coaching with our staff.

We hope you will give us a try again and trust that your experience will be a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing