We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Del Ray B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
331
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob phylwonderful hostshomemade juicesan applethe blue heronchardonnay roomchilled waterbird feedersbottle of chilled winelocal fruithome growngourmet breakfaston arrivaleggs benedictprivate entrancelittle extrasevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a wonderful six day visit at the DelRay while touring the Okonagon region. Bob and Phyl made us feel like family in their beautiful home surrounded by orchards and vineyards. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We had our own sitting area overlooking the orchard and lake with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed our wine there as well as breakfast when the weather permitted. We were surprised each morning with a different gourmet breakfast! Bob and Phyl featured locally grown fruits and vegetables and their own special recipes. They are well versed on the area and recommend many points of interest and wineries that we would have otherwise missed. THEY made our trip more special. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A magnificent bed and breakfast with a beautiful view and outstanding accommodations.
Spacious tastefully decorated rooms with spa-like bathrooms (forget your soaps and shampoos, they have the best), a self-serve kitchen with so many teas and coffees it's hard to choose, and fresh baked biscotti and cookies daily. Phyl should have a bakery.
There are hundreds of DVD's and several books in the sitting room for your perusal, and if you don't finish the book, take it with you!
Bottled water and cans of pop seems like a small thing but so appreciated when travelling.
Generous servings of Eggs Benny with Canadian bacon and cheddar cheese, Belgian waffles covered in fresh strawberries in whipped cream. You won't need lunch.
Recommendations for wineries were excellent, and the staff at each were friendly and informative.
Bob and Phyl's kind and generous nature make this a winner.
No wonder most of their guests are repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed at the Del Ray six times now, we feel so relaxed and at home every time we visit but Phyl and Bob still make us feel like we are are in a first class hotel but 100 times better because we get the personal service and all the extra special touches which includes chilled wine on arrival, freshly baked cookies everyday, breakfasts that are to die for - the lime sorbet and yoghurt was delicious by the way, and a special treat when you leave. No hotel even compares with what you experience here.

We have stayed in lots of Bed and Breakfasts in BC but we have not found one yet that we have been back to time and time again. Phyl and Bob provide more than we have experienced anywhere in Canada and we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. Some are more expensive as well but they still do not provide what the Del Ray provides, the price the location the service the house and Phyl and Bob are the full package and if you have not yet stayed here and you are reading this, it is the best .

Thank you once again. Rachel and Dave

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I picked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and also based on the location. We used this B&B as a base for our tour of the south okanagan region. The location was perfect, especially since we had special event dinners booked at Road 13 winery and at HesterCreek. Both of these places were only a 10-12 minute drive away. As for the actual B&B it was very clean, modern yet cozy, and the hosts were wonderful. I had a rather hectic day and was exhausted when we arrived to check in. The bottle of wine waiting us in our room helped me to unwind, and the beautiful atmosphere surrounding our patio was a pleasure to just sit in and enjoy. Thanks to our hosts for a great stay, and also thanks for waking up at 6am to prepare breakfast for 630am on our last day. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews