We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home but with better cookies!”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home but with better cookies!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just recently stayed at the Del Ray on a wedding planning trip to Osoyoos. We were blown out of the water by this bnb. From the welcome bottle of wine, fresh cookies, an amazing breakfast and of course the best hosts ever! Bob and Phyl have an exceptional bed and breakfast! The best we have ever experienced! We can't wait to go back for a visit. Bob and Phyl are the kindest people and we feel so lucky to have met them and be so welcomed in their home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
230
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cannonsburg, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a wonderful six day visit at the DelRay while touring the Okonagon region. Bob and Phyl made us feel like family in their beautiful home surrounded by orchards and vineyards. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We had our own sitting area overlooking the orchard and lake with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed our wine there as well as breakfast when the weather permitted. We were surprised each morning with a different gourmet breakfast! Bob and Phyl featured locally grown fruits and vegetables and their own special recipes. They are well versed on the area and recommend many points of interest and wineries that we would have otherwise missed. THEY made our trip more special. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A magnificent bed and breakfast with a beautiful view and outstanding accommodations.
Spacious tastefully decorated rooms with spa-like bathrooms (forget your soaps and shampoos, they have the best), a self-serve kitchen with so many teas and coffees it's hard to choose, and fresh baked biscotti and cookies daily. Phyl should have a bakery.
There are hundreds of DVD's and several books in the sitting room for your perusal, and if you don't finish the book, take it with you!
Bottled water and cans of pop seems like a small thing but so appreciated when travelling.
Generous servings of Eggs Benny with Canadian bacon and cheddar cheese, Belgian waffles covered in fresh strawberries in whipped cream. You won't need lunch.
Recommendations for wineries were excellent, and the staff at each were friendly and informative.
Bob and Phyl's kind and generous nature make this a winner.
No wonder most of their guests are repeat visitors.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed at the Del Ray six times now, we feel so relaxed and at home every time we visit but Phyl and Bob still make us feel like we are are in a first class hotel but 100 times better because we get the personal service and all the extra special touches which includes chilled wine on arrival, freshly baked cookies everyday, breakfasts that are to die for - the lime sorbet and yoghurt was delicious by the way, and a special treat when you leave. No hotel even compares with what you experience here.

We have stayed in lots of Bed and Breakfasts in BC but we have not found one yet that we have been back to time and time again. Phyl and Bob provide more than we have experienced anywhere in Canada and we have stayed in a lot of B&B's. Some are more expensive as well but they still do not provide what the Del Ray provides, the price the location the service the house and Phyl and Bob are the full package and if you have not yet stayed here and you are reading this, it is the best .

Thank you once again. Rachel and Dave

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
3.6 km away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
2.7 km away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 7,319
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing