We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommend - excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend - excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Del-Ray, this was our 3rd visit. Every aspect of this B&B is over the top. The hosts, Phyl & Bob, do an amazing job, there are lots of special touches and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. The ease of checking in to the B&B; the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of the room; the amazing breakfasts (they are all delicious - including the homemade juices!), the beverages & snacks available throughout the day; the setting of the B&B with the beautiful yard, lake at the back and surrounded by the apple orchard all add to the 5+ rating of the Del-Ray. We found this "gem" a few years ago and if going to the Okanagan - no matter what area - our choice is to stay at the Del-Ray in Osoyoos and drive back and forth to the areas we are visiting. The hospitality and thoughtfulness of Phyl & Bob have always made our stay at the Del-Ray are a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
221
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Once again Joan and I enjoyed our 4 night stay at the superb Del Ray bed and breakfast in Osoyoos . We always look forward to visiting hosts Bob & Phyl and enjoy the gourmet breakfasts they serve each day . The accommodation as usual was first class with all the amenities in place .
We plan to visit again next year .

Room Tip: all 3 suites offer all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very recently, this Sept 20911, my wife and I tstayed at this B&B for three nights and we had a wonderful experience. Bod and Phyl arte simply excellent hosts and welcome you exuberantly to their home. The location is in the midst of an apple orchard which was in full fruit during our stay. The grounds are capacious and beautifully landscaped. The room was beautiful, large and very private. Our patio deck overlooked the Osoyoos reiver and the adjacent mountains. The setting was peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were bounteous and deliciously prepared by Phyll each morning at our chosen time. When weather allows, the chance to eat outdoors just enhanced the meal. on our departure we were regaled with a nicely crafted gift basket of seasonal Okanagan fruits. We were too busy to enjoy the library and sitting area. A solid thumbs up to this delightful place. We would surely return and recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: All three rooms are apparently equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We loved the Del Ray. It has a beautiful view and lovely orchards to stroll around. The welcome was very warm and the room extremely comfortable. But what we really enjoyed was chatting with Bob and Phyl and the other guests at breakfast, served on the patio. Breakfast was spectacular with homemade juice. We appreciated the send off basket of fruit very much. This is the place to stay in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a find this little B & B is! All expectations were well and truly surpassed when staying at the del Ray. There are so many small touches which really add up to make you feel so comfortable and at home. The location is breathtaking and the two course breakfasts each morning (including fresh juices) are to die for. There are just three suites so it is nice and intimate. The hosts are so helpful; friendly and accommodating - to be honest we left feeling more like part of the family than 'just another guest'.

You should definately stay at the del Ray - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
3.6 km away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
5.1 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,606 - ₹ 7,676
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing