We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We loved the Del Ray. It has a beautiful view and lovely orchards to stroll around. The welcome was very warm and the room extremely comfortable. But what we really enjoyed was chatting with Bob and Phyl and the other guests at breakfast, served on the patio. Breakfast was spectacular with homemade juice. We appreciated the send off basket of fruit very much. This is the place to stay in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
222
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a find this little B & B is! All expectations were well and truly surpassed when staying at the del Ray. There are so many small touches which really add up to make you feel so comfortable and at home. The location is breathtaking and the two course breakfasts each morning (including fresh juices) are to die for. There are just three suites so it is nice and intimate. The hosts are so helpful; friendly and accommodating - to be honest we left feeling more like part of the family than 'just another guest'.

You should definately stay at the del Ray - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B and enjoyed every minute! Bob and Phyl did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The location on a beautiful apple orchard with view of the lake is amazing. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and you can sit outside and see the lake. We very much appreciated the details like the free bottle of white wine, the luxury shower gel and body lotion, the cookies, sweets and drinks and the beautiful flowers everywhere. And the breakfast... delicious! When we left, we even got a fruit basket. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Thanks so much Bob and Phyl!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The del Ray B&B is 5 Stars all the way but the top two stars are the owners, Bob and Phyl. They are very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious and, awaiting us upon arrival, are chocolates and a bottle of chilled Chardonnay.
The furniture is gorgeous and the bathroom is full of soaps, oils, lotions, bottled water, and an abundance of towels.
We had our own private patio area looking out onto the orchard, lake, and mountains. There are beautiful flowers everywhere. Total peace and serenity.
The breakfasts are fabulous. We chose to eat outside in the gazebo but had the opportunity to dine inside if we wished. The first day we were presented with poached pears with raspberry sauce and Eggs Benedict. The second morning we were treated to granola/yogurt/blackberries and Belgian waffles with peaches, syrup, and whipped cream. Absolutely delicious! We were also offered homemade cherry, apricot, grape, or peach juice. With the lovely detailed table settings, the delectable food, and the attention to service from Bob and Phyl, it was like eating in a 5 Star restaurant.
Available to us all day and night were cookies, coffee, tea, fruit, juice, water, and pop.
As we were reading the paper in the gazebo one afternoon, Bob came out and offered to make us coffee or tea.
We really enjoyed the time we spent with our hosts and felt like we'd made two new friends.
As we left, we were presented with a beautiful basket of fresh fruit and cold water for our trip home. Included was a lovely thank-you card as well.
This was the second year we stayed at the del Ray and it will be the only place we stay in Osoyoos as long as Bob and Phyl are the hosts.
They are one class act! Thanks, Bob and Phyl!

Room Tip: All three rooms are beautiful and different from each other. We love blue herons so we stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsewoman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I recently travelled to Osoyoos with friends. We had been 2 years ago and were lucky enough to find the Del Ray B&B. We had talked about returning and were fortunate this year to have the opportunity to do so. It's simply the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Nothing else even comes close. Bob and Phyl are awesome. We enjoyed every minute. There aren't enough adjectives to describe how wonderful this place is. Don't miss a chance to stay there if you have the opportunity. I can't say enough about it. You will be impressed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
3.6 km away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
2.7 km away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,323 - ₹ 7,205
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing