We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,275
488
166
112
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,275
488
166
112
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool electric bbq tasting room wine tasting desert cultural centre nk'mip cellars full kitchen beautiful resort first nations hot tub horseback riding bedroom suite recommend this resort washer dryer pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

My visit to Osoyoos had me stay at the Sporit Ridge resort. My stay was absolutely wonderful and the room, the view and the service from staff was all excellent. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone visiting the south Okanagan and looking for a 5 star experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dwaino2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and for recommending our resort. Hopefully next time we can have you join us not on business and a bit more of a leisure stay!
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

second year return guests. Kids and adults loved the views and the pool. Happy to support 1st nations ventures such as this to share their beautiful lands and culture. Would love to see more expantion of self guided desert trails in the future.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank W762YDsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and for choosing Spirit Ridge once again. The trails in the area are certainly beautiful. There is more available with them once the weather improves as well as a few other activities also available seasonally through the NK'MIP Desert Cultural Centre.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Beautiful, tranquil and a safe place to visit during these difficult times. The hotel has all the safety protocols in place and pool/spa facilities open with safe distancing and outdoor environment. Great wine tasting too!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Prademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make sure you felt safe while staying with us. Agree with you on the wine! Great vintages this year!
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at spirit ridge a number of times and always enjoy our visit. This time their were five adults and we were in a three bedroom in the sagebrush building. We were here over spring break and there were a lot of families enjoying the resort, especially the pool. Our unit overlooked the pool. We were unpleasantly surprised to find out the pool opens at 7am! It was quite noisy early in the morning. I have never heard of a pool opening that early in the morning. Great for the families but not so much for those not traveling with kids.

We found the room in need of some upgrading, especially in the appliances. The dishwasher did a terrible job. We had to wash dishes by hand after they had been in the dishwasher. The chairs around the table were starting to loose their springs and felt like you were sitting in a bucket.

Having said this, it’s still a great place to stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Karin
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay here at the resort. I'm sorry the noise from those at the pool disturbed you during your stay. In regards to the dishwasher, I will have them checked to make sure they are functioning as they should. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can get this fixed. I am pleased you did overall enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We spent a week at this resort. It is our third time and each time has been great. The staff are very accommodating. The location and amenities are excellent. We have stayed in a one bedroom as well as a 2 bedroom. They are both well equipped and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David McBean, Other at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Bruce
Thank you for staying at our resort again and sharing your feedback on your stays. I appreciate your loyalty to Spirit Ridge and I hope we get to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews