We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food ever !”

Indian Flame on Main
Ranked #18 of 61 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The food, service and overall experience was amazing.
The server was so friendly as were the rest of the staff.
The quality and flavour of the butter chicken and korma were outstanding ! If you visit Osoyoos this place is a must stop !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imawinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

A pleasant surprise finding a quality Indian restaurant in Osoyoos. Decor is very basic and doesn't look like much on the outside. Service is pretty good.

I had the mixed grill, very tasty and served sizzling hot. Channa masala was pretty good and I would strongly suggest the Prawn Biryani. The curry dishes come with rice as well. Portions were big as well. Value for money was pretty good. Would have no problem returning.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank smrgeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We have lived in Asia and eaten a lot of Indian food and all we can say is, this tasted just as good as an Indian food we have had outside of North America. We would not have expected this in a small place like Osoyoos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JDJMusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

It is a very casual restaurant and quaint. The ladies in there were very lovely and polite; our overall customer experience was great. The food came out to us hot, fresh and very tasty. We had the tandoori chicken, veggie curry and butter chicken, it was really delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Ashley was our knowledgeable, pretty, and aggressive waitress in helping us to decide our meal. We could tell her heart was in it as I was mistaken that she might be a co-owner!
Ambiance was nice, serving time Quick, serving portions more than adequate Price quite fair but the best part is the quality of the food (100/100)
Patronize this new place ( 2 months ) and their pizza place next door ( known for very good pizzas, esp the Indian flavored ones ) so that they wont end up going out of business in the winter dry months !!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Flame on Main also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Indian Flame on Main? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing