We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
5
11
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
11
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is not a good place to stay unless you are desperate. The rooms are tired and the walls are thin. I think I got bitten on the head by some bug while I slept, maybe a spider. The toilet wouldn't flush properly. The neighbors were noisy coming back from the bar and woke me at 3:30 AM with their loud talking. I put in some ear plugs to muffle the noise but they were still going at it past 4:30 AM. Did not sleep well, at all. Will NOT go back.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Traveling through Osoyoos in January. Options are few this time of year. Unknowingly booked in. What can I say!! call the health department and fire department call tourism. The place is an absolute dive. Overall the room is filthy the covers are stained and the rugs are stained,the toilet doesn't flush properly there's a wall socket that comes out the wall. Parking lot is not plowed. Overall the filthiest place we have ever stayed in the only reason we didn't leave is they already had my credit card.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank stan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We inadvertently paid twice for the same room. Owner/manager made aware of the situation. Repeatedly made aware via phone calls. Reminded multiple times with promises that a refund check was being mailed. So far, over 6 months, and no refund check.
Stay away from this place unless you want your money stolen.

Considering we paid twice, I have nothing good to say.

Room Tip: Avoid the place entirely unless you want to cheated.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAndersenMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Our golf group has stayed here on and off over the last 10 years, used to be great. Now no staff, room did not get cleaned one day. The waft of marijuana smoke in the parking lot was very strong, definitely not a family motel. Too bad, but we won't be staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

As others have said, we arrived very late into Osoyoos and had to find a room. All other motels were booked, otherwise we would not have stayed. This motel has an outdoor pool that looks inviting. We paid more for this motel than for others in our travels through the area. They had the nerve to charge us extra for our small dog! The top sheet and carpet were filthy with stains. The bathroom faucets and sink had not been cleaned (or at least not rinsed from the cleaning). Decided not to shower in the morning, afraid of the bacteria that must be on the shower floor. The door knob to get in and out of the room would not turn, unless pulled on a certain way. This motel has an outdoor pool that looks inviting. Cannot imagine what crud actually lives in the pool water! What a nightmare! Shame on this motel owner!

Room Tip: Stay clear of this place.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trippin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews