We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Markaham ,but needs to be updated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edward Hotel Markham
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Markham
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best in Markaham ,but needs to be updated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is probably your best hotel choice for Markham. It is usually pretty filled up with people doing business there. The rooms are a little out of date. My mini fridge was very old and my tv was of very poor quality. I found the bed and pillows wait too soft but that is a very personal preference. Some rooms seemed to have had new tvs and new fridges. The front lobby is very nice and inviting. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. My room was very clean.
The hotel restaurant is another story. I had a pasta dish my first night there and it was mediocre. Breakfast was very over priced and the buffet was mediocre as well.I ordered nachos one night and they were not good at all. The drinks were pretty decent. The waitress I had my first night was good, but a lot of people from our company complained they got poor service. The bartender could stand to be a bit friendlier, but he was fairly prompt.
The pool area is not very attractive. I found ants in the sauna. The hotel restroom was not in great condition. In general the hotel restaurant does not look very modern at all. There was a nice courtyard that you look out into , but not seating in the courtyard.

The staff was great that I dealt with and this is most likely the cleanest hotel in the area. Generally I would recommend this hotel if you are there for business. It was quiet and they have internet included and a parking lot.

I did not use the conference area ,but that area was very attractive and up to date when I had a peak at it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your review!
I am pleased to read that your overall experience was positive.
I can assure you that I have forwarded your experience in Tivoli Garden Restaurant with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Services Manager and appreciate you providing us with the details.
I am pleased to advise you that we are replacing our TV's with new LCD models and our fridges. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back, we can ensure you receive a Guestroom with these new features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    102
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
69
44
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice business hotel. Free internet and reasonable fitness facility. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and quiet. Rooms came equipped with TV, refer, ironing board, hair dryer, hot pot, coffee maker...no microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included in our rate and we did not try food onsite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel takes you back to Markham we would be delighted to welcome you back and perhaps you may have a chance to enjoy our Executive Chef''s wonderful cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

It's a great hotel. The staff was very nice. The gym & pool was also very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenighthawk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the recreational facilities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our hockey team booked into the Delta Markham and were pleased. Free outdoor parking and very hip front lobby. Team was allowed a meeting room, kids just sat in sofas on 2nd floor and got Wifi. Rooms were tidy, spacious and clean. Rate was very reasonable. Waited for elevators alot. Our room had a fridge, some had a microwave as well. Beds looked lumpy but were very comfy. Nice restaurant in hotel. No continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: away from elevator and one with both microwave and fridge, also a lower floor so you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We always look forward to hosting Hockey teams at this time of the year and hope your goals were achieved. There are times when it is quite busy with the arrival and departure of Guests that the elevators experience high volumes. I hope this did not deter from your overall experience. We do offer a full hot breakfast buffet with a wide variety of items at a nominal charge, and if preferred discounted rates are available inclusive of breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and wish you and your team a successful season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Everytime we go to Toronto we stay in Markham, 1) because it's a quiet business district, 2) this hotel is the best and 3) the staff are the best.

We get a package deal for a few attractions around the city and with that we get a complimentary hot buffet breakfast every morning with a jug of coffe on your table as you're sitting down.

They remember us every year when we go, we get upgraded no questions asked if there's something in the room that we don't like. The Pool area is awesome, there's a whirlpool and sauna.

The day we left I forgot a bag of laundry and only realized when we got back home that I had left it behind. I called a few days later and was told that yes they did find my bag and they will send it to me. What I did not expect was that my clothes had been washed and pressed, we're talking underwear, socks, bra, swim suits and I think a few t-shirts and a couple of pairs of shorts.

They are always ready to answer any types of questions concerning the touristic areas and if they don't have an answer they will direct you to the right person or place to inquire.

They've renovated the inside (lobby) and all I'll say is WOW. I would encourage anyone going to Toronto for a few days to try out this hotel if you're ok with being away from downtown Toronot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotmama41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We constantly strive to ensure every Guest experience is a positive one and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.4 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
3.7 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Markham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Markham

Property: Edward Hotel Markham
Address: 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Delta Markham)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 7,870
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Edward Hotel Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel
Edward Hotel Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing