We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the executive for 7 nights. The room was very comfortable, clean and large enough when choosing the suite. The bathrooms are a little dated. Still very clean, no mold, grout is white but the fixtures are quite old(the toilet takes around 5 canadian gallons to flush). The shower would benefit from one of those semi-circular shower rods that extends past the bathtub to give you more room. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and effecient. We also had a flickering light in the bathroom which was annoying , but would stop after a few minutes. The office chair did squeak a little, and noticed it also did in each of my friends room. My wife complained about the duvet being a bit heavy.
Tons of resturants nearby within walking distance, liquor store attached, and a grocery store was 3 min walk. The internet connection was very good. Parking was free. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungelizardOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    104
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
61
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

this is the second time we have stayedat this hotel, having lived in coquitlam for a year we choose this hotel now as it is so easy to get to and the sky train staion is just 2 minutes walk fromt he hotel, it is also located next to an irish pub and several other eating places withing a few minutes walk, as for the hotel itself it is a clean pleasant htotel well worth its 4 start rating, staff are professional , helpfull and easy to talk to , nothing seems too much trouble not that we had any, food is good, the bar quite but well stocked, rooms are clean, bright and well equiped, bathroom with shower all working well, air cons quiet unlike some places were they keep you awake half the night, ok now knowing what we know the pub at the bottom of the hotel can get very very busy at weekend and therfor noisy so if you are stayiong here then i suggest you ask for a room above the 5th floor and away from the pub side,the swimming pool is outside and heated ok if its not snowing and 3 degrees outside, other than that it is a very good hotel and we will not look anywere else when we go back to this area.

Room Tip: as said above 5th floor and higher and away from the pub side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgermaster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Coquitlam. If you're planning to go to the Red Robinson Theatre, it cost about $15 each way in a taxi. The hotel's lobby is lovely- but the room we stayed in was a bit shabby. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the flickering light was enough to cause seizures. There was a stain on the bed's coverlet and the chair at the desk squeaked so badly we avoided sitting in it. The carpet was greasy looking and needed a shampooing. I don't plan on staying here again- but it's better than some of the places in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jengenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here while our apartment was getting dealt with for insurance. Insurance paid for the hotel, so that always makes things better! Staff was friendly so that was a bonus. Pool was small and felt weird being right in the view of apartment buildings. Didnt like paying for internet or parking fpr 2 cars. Room was out dated and the bed was extremely uncomforatable for me. If you like hard beds then you would love it. I spent most nights on the pull out couch while my husband stayed in the kingsize bed. Bonus is it is right beside a grocery store, so getting snacks and milk for the little ones was easy. It is also right beside a bar so the weekend can be noisy. The lounge singer was great, and my son danced like a crazy man to her! Very funny! Unless I completely missed it there was no laundry facility. Atleast we live in town so I could run home and get new clothes!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I was immigrating to Vancouver, Canada and making a big shift in life with my family (Wife and Daughter). Stayed here on a friend's recommendation for 4 nights. was busy during the day but the nights were peaceful, and the bed was just awesome every time. Excellent housekeeping and the food was great too and the Lougheed sky train station was just acrosss the road making downtown just 25 mins ride. we had a room with a view and wow what a view it was every morning. a very courteous staff. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,592 - ₹ 16,027
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing