We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This place is truly a must stay! 5 star. The attention to detail and the surroundings, the warmth and friendliness of the hostess Crystal speaks volumes and the place itself was amazing. The rooms are immaculate and the view and breakfast were heavenly! Will definately look forward to a return visit!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BarbieD11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Beautiful view, comfortable room and excellent food. Crystal was able to arrange for special, early breakfasts that were necessary to accommodate my schedule.
On one occasion, she also managed to prepare a special, late dinner for me.
Book Crystal's View and you will be more than pleased with all aspects of this B & B.
Amanda S.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed for two nights (couple) and were so very comfortable and taken care of. Crystal and John were wonderful hosts that were a pleasure to talk to and be with. Crystal was able to arrange for a late dinner for us the first night which was amazing, but the home cooking surpassed it. We appreciated your hospitality and friendliness so very much, and sincerely recommend your home to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable stay with amazing people ! Thank you from Jared & Dawn :)

Room Tip: Just take a look in each room if you can, you'll know which one
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a great stay at Crystal's View B&B; Crystal was a fantastic host, the room was beautiful, the view was breathtaking... and to top it off we had an awesome snowshoe/fondue experience up Mount Seymour, that Crystal booked for us. To top it off, the bed might have been one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in, ever. And breakfast... what a treat - Crystay's specialty for him, and crepes for me (because saidly I don't like mushrooms).

This was my first B&B experience, and it was fantastic - I would happily go back and recommend Crytal's B&B to friends/family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We spent a night at Crystal's View and we had a great stay. The B & B is beautiful, as are the views! From the nougat on the pillow to the lovely decor and amazing breakfast, Crystal made us feel welcome and at home from the get go. Her raspberry muffins were the BEST! We would go back in a heart beat. Thanks Crystal!!!

Room Tip: All 3 of them are great!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
708 reviews
3.0 km away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
597 reviews
2.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
320 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
433 reviews
3.7 km away
ThistleDown House
ThistleDown House
#2 of 20 in North Vancouver
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Address: 420 Tempe Cres, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 13,729 - ₹ 19,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About the Owner Crystal has been pursuing her passion in the bed and breakfast industry for 20 years. Born and raised in Europe, Crystal studied and received an economic degree and began work in hotel management. Her artistic side joined her love of the public when she opened Crystal's View Bed & Breakfast in 1996. An strong interest in interior decoration, culture, travel, cooking, and baking, harmonize well together and fulfill her dream of operating a small business specializing in warm hospitable service. Crystal's dedication to her guests and home reflect the passion she has for putting her heart into whatever she does. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing