We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
74
145
88
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
145
88
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine stanley park lions gate bridge room was clean grouse mountain free breakfast capilano road free parking busy street yogurt outdoor pool light sleeper public transport short stay bit dated across the bridge easy access
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place for our budget. Dated but well maintained. Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive.

The complementary breakfast was more than expected. Hot and cold items, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. We were fascinated by their Pancake Machine.

I've seen some poor reviews here but don't be misled. This isn't The Four Seasons by any stretch. But for the area, for anyone needing just a place to rest for a night or two, this is exactly that. We'll definitely consider this place for our next stay in North Vancouver.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniefom, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Tina,

We are touched by your comments. We understand we can't compete with four/five-star hotels but we feel disappointed when reading negative comments that put us on the same scale to compare because we try our very best to make sure our guests have a nice stay. We don't have fancy things to "wow" you (maybe the pancake machine :) ) but at least we can make sure the rooms are clean, and our staff is well trained.

Thank you for your recognition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Overall, it was average. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean; however the walls were so thin I could hear the people next door like they were in my room. Unfortunately, they were up well into the early hours of the night. The noise from people walking outside the room and the noise from the road were also impossible to ignore.

Breakfast was standard fare; we were happy to get on the road in the morning.

Room tip: try get something away from the road
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

For the money this is a pretty good place to stay for one night.
Pro's It is clean and you get a full breakfast in the morning
Con's It is on a busy street and pretty noisy.
If you have any mobility issues you will hate the tiny low toilet.
I didn't have any issues with the hotel but my traveling companions were older and had a hard time in the bathroom.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. Our room #232 was clean and quiet. It was a good value. It was very close to Grouse mountain and the Capilano suspension bridge, which must be seen! We did not have time to use the outdoor pool.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of our rooms, #129, had bed bugs, lots of them! There were adult bugs and baby bugs, so it looked like it had been infested for a while without being detected. Under the box spring covers, I could see tens of bugs and black bug excretion stains all over. When I reported my findings and showed the bugs I caught to the management, they issued a full refund for the room right away. They also provided free laundry service.
In #128, the beds were really uncomfortable. The mattresses were really aged and there was no support in centers. Bathroom exhaust fan was not strong enough to pull all moisture out, so a lot of moisture was stuck in the room making everything damp.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nwbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniefom, Front Office Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear you have serious issues with your rooms.
Although we have our rooms inspected bi-weekly with a professional pest control company for any evidence of pest activities, we may have missed this one.
We appreciate you brought the issues to our attention.

Currently, we are investigating and reviewing how this room may have slip through the cracks through our current bedbug preventive maintenance program.
As of now, one thing is certain, we had the two rooms you stayed in professionally treated by a third party independent pest control company.
The pest control company, and another K9 service specialized in Bed Bug was brought in to conducted a thorough inspection walkthrough, and confirmed that there is no longer any evidence of any stages of bed bug.
Please accept our sincere apology and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews