We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for a last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
North Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Overall, it was average. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean; however the walls were so thin I could hear the people next door like they were in my room. Unfortunately, they were up well into the early hours of the night. The noise from people walking outside the room and the noise from the road were also impossible to ignore.

Breakfast was standard fare; we were happy to get on the road in the morning.

Room Tip: try get something away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

For the money this is a pretty good place to stay for one night.
Pro's It is clean and you get a full breakfast in the morning
Con's It is on a busy street and pretty noisy.
If you have any mobility issues you will hate the tiny low toilet.
I didn't have any issues with the hotel but my traveling companions were older and had a hard time in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. Our room #232 was clean and quiet. It was a good value. It was very close to Grouse mountain and the Capilano suspension bridge, which must be seen! We did not have time to use the outdoor pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of our rooms, #129, had bed bugs, lots of them! There were adult bugs and baby bugs, so it looked like it had been infested for a while without being detected. Under the box spring covers, I could see tens of bugs and black bug excretion stains all over. When I reported my findings and showed the bugs I caught to the management, they issued a full refund for the room right away. They also provided free laundry service.
In #128, the beds were really uncomfortable. The mattresses were really aged and there was no support in centers. Bathroom exhaust fan was not strong enough to pull all moisture out, so a lot of moisture was stuck in the room making everything damp.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kaseyport236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniefom, Front Office Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear you have serious issues with your rooms.
Although we have our rooms inspected bi-weekly with a professional pest control company for any evidence of pest activities, we may have missed this one.
We appreciate you brought the issues to our attention.

Currently, we are investigating and reviewing how this room may have slip through the cracks through our current bedbug preventive maintenance program.
As of now, one thing is certain, we had the two rooms you stayed in professionally treated by a third party independent pest control company.
The pest control company, and another K9 service specialized in Bed Bug was brought in to conducted a thorough inspection walkthrough, and confirmed that there is no longer any evidence of any stages of bed bug.
Please accept our sincere apology and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A dated hotel, in need of a refurbish, but close to where we wanted to visit. Easy on and off the Trans Canada Highway and just down the road from the Capilano Suspension bridge. The complimentary breakfast was more than we expected. While I rated this hotel low, it was great for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Moiraine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Moiraine,

Thank you for your feedback. We are seeking for options to upgrade our hotel soon. I'm glad at least our location and complimentary breakfast satisfied your needs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
468 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
745 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
494 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,420 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 3,813 - ₹ 10,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the foot of Vancouver's Grouse Mountain, home of the 2010 Winter Olympics, North Vancouver Hotel ranks among the best boutique hotels in Vancouver and was recently voted the People's Choice Hotel by readers of local publication North Shore News. The staff at our newly renovated and affordable pet friendly hotel in North Vancouver provides a luxurious and comfortable stay. Our hotel in North Vancouver features certain room types equipped with partial or full kitchens, ideal for your prolonged Vancouver accommodation. Unlike hotels in downtown Vancouver, we feature many complimentary amenities, including complimentary hot breakfast, as well as free parking, local calls, WiFi Internet and seasonal pool access. The North Vancouver Hotel is located within minutes of various Vancouver tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Downtown Vancouver, as well as exceptional dinning and shopping. We offer special packages, including Snowshoe Package or Ski Package for the winter season and Cruise Packages from May until October. We have both Canadian and International guests coming to stay in our hotel in North Vancouver. Book now at one of the boutique hotels in Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing