We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 280
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
US$ 198
US$ 192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperial Suites(North Vancouver)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
73
138
88
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
138
88
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinestanley parkcapilano suspension bridgegrouse mountainroom was cleanfree parkingfree breakfastbusy streetyogurtoutdoor poolfridge and microwaveeasy accessshort stayan older hotelshort drivehorseshoe bayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

For the money this is a pretty good place to stay for one night.
Pro's It is clean and you get a full breakfast in the morning
Con's It is on a busy street and pretty noisy.
If you have any mobility issues you will hate the tiny low toilet.
I didn't have any issues with the hotel but my traveling companions were older and had a hard time in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. Our room #232 was clean and quiet. It was a good value. It was very close to Grouse mountain and the Capilano suspension bridge, which must be seen! We did not have time to use the outdoor pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colleenva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of our rooms, #129, had bed bugs, lots of them! There were adult bugs and baby bugs, so it looked like it had been infested for a while without being detected. Under the box spring covers, I could see tens of bugs and black bug excretion stains all over. When I reported my findings and showed the bugs I caught to the management, they issued a full refund for the room right away. They also provided free laundry service.
In #128, the beds were really uncomfortable. The mattresses were really aged and there was no support in centers. Bathroom exhaust fan was not strong enough to pull all moisture out, so a lot of moisture was stuck in the room making everything damp.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nwbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniefom, Front Office Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear you have serious issues with your rooms.
Although we have our rooms inspected bi-weekly with a professional pest control company for any evidence of pest activities, we may have missed this one.
We appreciate you brought the issues to our attention.

Currently, we are investigating and reviewing how this room may have slip through the cracks through our current bedbug preventive maintenance program.
As of now, one thing is certain, we had the two rooms you stayed in professionally treated by a third party independent pest control company.
The pest control company, and another K9 service specialized in Bed Bug was brought in to conducted a thorough inspection walkthrough, and confirmed that there is no longer any evidence of any stages of bed bug.
Please accept our sincere apology and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A dated hotel, in need of a refurbish, but close to where we wanted to visit. Easy on and off the Trans Canada Highway and just down the road from the Capilano Suspension bridge. The complimentary breakfast was more than we expected. While I rated this hotel low, it was great for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Moiraine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Moiraine,

Thank you for your feedback. We are seeking for options to upgrade our hotel soon. I'm glad at least our location and complimentary breakfast satisfied your needs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Our room was large, clean and well-equipped. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The hotel is well-located for North Van attractions and on a bus route for easy access down town. The pool was small but clean and great for a dip after a busy day sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews