We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
74
145
88
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
145
88
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine stanley park lions gate bridge room was clean grouse mountain free breakfast capilano road free parking busy street yogurt outdoor pool light sleeper public transport short stay bit dated across the bridge easy access
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Due to work schedule, we had to check out of our rooms early! The manager instructed the front desk staff to more than double the last night room charges on the 2 rooms! Obviously the manager does not want repeat business from workers !

The cleaning staff are excellent, super friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Luanne,
We appreciate your business.
To thank you for being our repeat customer, we always offer you the best rate we can. It had been several times that you decided to change the departing date outside of the cancellation window and we still tried our best to fulfill your needs because we understand the work schedule changes sometimes.
We were having the annual firework event in town on past Wednesday and coming Saturday. The original reservations were made for a week, so we decided not to change the rate to thank for staying for multiple nights. The cancellation came in last minute again and end up only staying at the firework night. Therefore, we had to change to rate to the daily rate.
We hope you can understand the reason we charged at the daily rate on this particular night. If there's any miscommunication, we would love to go over with you.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed at the North Vancouver Hotel for one night, staying there last night as our first port of call on our holiday in Canada. We were extremely grateful for the comfortable bed, for the easy check in and for the well stocked breakfast room in the morning. It perfectly matched what we had read as we booked it on-line.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L5177KVpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Good room for the rates. It was a nice location close to the Lion's Gate bridge and a short drive into Stanley Park and downtown. Also a short drive to the Capilano Suspension bridge. Although it's close to the road we found it quiet. The room was not fancy but ok. There is an outdoor pool that's small but the well maintained. There are laundry facilities that are coin operated. The breakfast was also ok - there was a fair amount of choice and the coffee was good. The kids really liked the pancake machine!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The North Vancouver Hotel is a small two story Motel. Ground floor rooms are accessible from the parking lot. The second floor is two flights of stairs - no elevator.

We used this hotel as a stopover stay from the airport before renting a car to go to Whistler the next morning.

The North Vancouver Hotel is about a 45-minute taxi ride ($48.00) from the airport or you can take the train to the ferry for $15.00 and take the ferry across to North Vancouver. You would have to take a 20-minute bus ride from the ferry to the hotel.

This hotel is exactly what it advertises. Not overly fancy, but exactly what I expected. It is clean with decent beds and a good showerhead and it supplies a continental breakfast consisting of cereal, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs, juices, bagels or pastries.

It may be a little overpriced at 200 per night plus tax compared to other cities, but it is a lot cheaper than any of the surrounding hotels in Vancouver.

I picked this hotel because it is a 20-minute walk to the nearest Enterprise rental place and you get a car for about 70 less here than the airport. We were going on a cruise the next day and it was convenient because we could drop the car three floors below the Crusie meeting place.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheaper hotel/motel to stay just for a night before traveling and I would stay here again for the same purpose.

Room tip: All appear average
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lewis010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Lewis,

Thank you very much for spending your time writing us a review to share your experience with other travellers. We are glad you enjoy your stay.
As a small hotel/motel, we understand there are limitations we cannot conquer. Instead of faulty advertise our hotel and create disappointment, we strive to make each of the stays a comfortable one by with consistent room quality and a memorable one with excellent customer services.
Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Tina L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A decent nights rest, but next time we will stay elsewhere! A lot of road noise, the best way to describe the bed is, if you have company coming to your house for an extended period and you want them to leave sooner, this is the matress you would give them. The breakfast wasn't worth the time to spend in line

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamesM6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Neil,

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectation. We cannot tell which room you were staying at, but if you can write us an email to let us know, it will be highly appreciated. We will change the mattress for sure.
Thank you for spending your time writing us your feedback.

Tina L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews