We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for all the family!”
Review of Grouse Mountain

Grouse Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 270.21*
and up
Private Tour to Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain
More Info
US$ 343.90*
and up
Full Day Best of Vancouver Private City Tour and Alpine Adventure
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$ 42.09*
and up
Grouse Mountain Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Just 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver, Grouse Mountain attracts locals and tourists alike. During the summer, guests enjoy hiking, Zip Line Adventures, paragliding, sightseeing, lumberjack shows and more. In winter, we have skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, sleigh rides among many other activities. Grouse Mountain also features several different dining venues, from café style at Lupins to casual dining at Altitudes and fine dining as a guest at The Observatory. We also have a refuge for endangered wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The views from Grouse Mountain are wonderful and there are is so much to do and see. There are two Grizzly bears who were rescued as cubs so if you don't manage to see them in the wild then this is the next best thing. They have Birds of Prey shows, a lumberjack show and zip lines amongst other activities. Good fun for all ages. We ate at the BBQ which wasn't great and was rather disorganised and took an age to order and receive the food. Would avoid the BBQ in future but the mountain is worth a visit.

Thank cocostravelsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a great review! We're happy to hear that everyone in your family had fun visiting Grinder and Coola and checking out the Lumberjack Show.

We appreciate your feedback about the BBQ, as we can only improve when people share their experiences with us. We will pass along your comments to our Food & Beverage team so we can streamline our operations for the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your visit. We hope to see you on the mountain again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 4,254 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were lucky as it snowed for first day and the whole place was covered white. The snow was falling when we reached . The floor was slippery but it was fun in the snow. We managed to see the Grizler bear after a wait of 10 minutes. Our tour guide gave us tickets for the trolley to go up hill which takes 8 minutes to reach up. Must visit place.

Thank Gagan_Gupta_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a great review, thank you! There's definitely something magical about freshly fallen snow, so we're happy you got to experience it firsthand. We recommend proper footwear when it's snowing such as hiking or snow boots because, as you said, it can be a bit slippery! Thank you for taking the time to share your visit--we hope to see you on the mountain again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great fun tobogganing and ice skating at the top. Cheap hire $5 a toboggan and $8 for skates ... no time limit.
Fun to go play in the snow!
We caught the bus to Grouse Mountain ... you need coins only on the bus and the right amount!

1  Thank CafLilnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience--it sounds like you had a fantastic day! Great advice for visitors about needing exact coins for public transit, as the bus drivers aren't able to give change. We hope to see you up the mountain again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to go with kids, loved the Christmas light walk, movie theatre showcasing Christmas movies, Santa workshop, snow sports including skiing, sliding Tobagoning, skating and snow walk !
Beautiful pictures of the winter wonderland, coming down on the trolley beautiful views of the city of Vancouver and the coastal skyline!

Thank RuKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We strive to offer something for every member of the family, so we're thrilled to hear everyone had fun during our Peak of Christmas. Vancouver is definitely very special in that you have a bustling city on one end, and snow-covered mountains on the other! We hope to see you up here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Today I went snow shoeing with a friend and there is lot of fresh light snow on the mountain. We even saw double sun dogs ( parhelion). Be aware of huge lineups as they changed the cable for gondolas and the next few days need to run them in half of capacity as a manufacturer's requirement

Thank MirkaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki C, Front Office Manager at Grouse Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so happy to hear you had a great day with fresh snow and sun dogs. I've worked here for many years and have never witnessed a parhelion, so you should consider yourself very lucky! We thank you for your understanding in regards to the tram lineups; as you mentioned, operating at half capacity after the cable change was a manufacturer requirement to ensure safety. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you on the mountain again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grouse Mountain also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Grouse Mountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing