We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
764
635
203
78
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
635
203
78
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines curve bar east tower food court marina view one bedroom suite downtown vancouver canada line night market the penthouse breakfast buffet river rock casino flight path skytrain station close to the airport free parking hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

First off, I haven't even checked out yet and can't contain writing this review as our experience here has been so exceptional. The hotel itself is great, clean, comfortable beds, great entertainment, amazing pool with waterslide, and many dining options. But what has made this trip so special has been the staff.
We came to celebrate my daughters third birthday and to say that the concierge staff went out of their way to make her feel special would be an understatement.....
I have to give a special thank you to Kevin and Raj from the concierge staff for absolutely spectacular attention to detail and a genuine desire to make their guests feel special. Our house keeper Eva is so sweet and kind and genuinely happy to see us as we pass in the halls, also our room was immaculate. Jason from room service approached me while sitting in the lounge for lunch and offered to go into the casino and get my daughter fingers and fries for lunch from triple o's...I would never have even thought that was an option. Russle our bellman was so lovely, and once again just above and beyond....It has been one amazing extra mile experience after another. Too many to count. Thank you for the special family vacation.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingras1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Because of its easy access to the airport, I booked this resort the night before we were to meet our son flying in from Wisconsin. Overall, we were disappointed with the place, which did not live up to many of the glowing reviews. However, being a generally positive person, I will start with the good points:

The Good:
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
It was a short sky train ride to the airport.
There was a lovely expresso machine in the room.
The bed was really comfortable.
There was plenty to keep us entertained (i.e. music, casino, etc.)

The Bad:
Even though we were not adjacent to the sky train, we could hear the whooshing noise every time it passed; and even worse, the room shook from the vibration. I had been assured at check-in that we would not be disturbed by it ….. we were!
The décor was very drab.
One of the keys didn’t work. We exchanged it, but that didn’t work either, so we decided to manage with just the one.

The Ugly (see photos):
There were stains on the ceiling.
The room was filthy with dust everywhere.
There were two big cracks in the bathroom vanity.
This is unacceptable given the price we paid -- $251.85 inc. tax, which was supposed to be a special! This didn’t even include breakfast.

Room tip: As far away from the sky train as possible.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We recently stayed one night at River Rock Hotel as we had to catch an early morning flight. We flew in the day before from Kelowna and were very happy to be able to take sky train from the airport directly to the hotel. The sky train station stopped immediately in front of the hotel and since it was raining we were glad that we were able to go straight into the hotel without stepping out into the rain. The one thing we did notice is that signage to find the front desk from sky train was not very good. We checked into our room quickly and dropped off our luggage in the room. The rooms are very nice with lovely contemporary furnishings and the room was quite large. The bathroom was huge and well lit. After we got settled in our room we wanted to go downtown Vancouver. We got back on sky train and in 15-20 minutes we were in downtown. We got back to the hotel in about the same time and were able to change and get back on sky train to meet some friends for dinner in a restaurant in Richmond. After a great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed, we were able to get on the first sky train and make our early morning flight. I would definitely stay at this hotel again especially if I was spending more time in the Vancouver area.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vicki1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed over night at River Rock Casino and enjoyed ourselves. The suite was nice, the hotel staff were great. We went to Lulu's lounge for a bite to eat and a drink and the server was not happy with her tip and asked for more money. Never had any of us ever experienced anyone asking for a better tip.

Room tip: The rooms with the marina views are great, much nicer than a regular room.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Exceeded my expectations. Quick trip from the airport on the Sky Train. Very friendly and efficient customer service. Steps away from the restaurants and casino. The room was luxurious. Had a great sleep!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catcat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews