We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gave 4 stars because of the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Airport South
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gave 4 stars because of the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very cheap good hotel close to the airport, have stayed many times when flying from YVR. After trying most of the hotels closely with a free airport shuttle thesis now my stay of choice.
Breakfast is ok, the usual basic fare.

Rooms are clean and comfortable enough. Alarm clocks are difficult to set I usually bring my own. Airport shuttle is reliable and quick.

Best to get a room on the back, as there can be a little road noise on the front at times.

Room Tip: Get room other the back, it's quieter and has a surprisingly nice view in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlasticSack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    92
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
83
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I've stayed here a few times because of location to family and cost. This hotel is extremely reasonable, but be prepared to pay up front. They won't just take your credit card info, they charge your stay on upon arrival. I found that very odd. The rooms and beds are just okay, starting to get a bit worn, but quite functional. The windows do open, a huge bonus for me. If you stay on the backside of the tiny property, it backs right onto Minoru Park, a beautiful oasis in busy downtown Richmond. It's also 2 blocks from the busiest shopping mall and right smack in the middle of the business area in town. Location to the airport is 10 minutes or so, and they will you shuttle to & from. The included breakfast is pretty good! You can actually make your own Belgian waffles on the iron. The price is definitely right, and is way cheaper during the week. I paid in Jan/Feb/12 from $59.99-$99.99 per night. The pictures that are shown on this site are accurate.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel so you can see the park, and the quiet room with the long hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was dreading staying in a budget hotel in Vancouver on route to Asia. However, I was really surprised that right from check- in, to room quality, free wifi, comp breakfast and airport shuttle all for $80. How can they do that. I own a small hotel in Costa Rica and was very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keremeos, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Booked the hotel, in advance. flight from interior was cancelled on day of hotel stay. hotel stated 24 hour prior notice was needed to cancel!!!!!!!!
How do you cancel 24 hours ahead, when a flight is cancelled by the airline.?????????

So called manager was very rude, and what manager answers all incoming calls???????

Pretty shady practice

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had a pretty good stay at the hotel. On arrival at the airport I called for the shuttle. I was told that the shuttle wasn't operating and that we should take a red cab and have the driver come in to the hotel for payment. It was impossible to get a red cab so we grabbed another cab that could fit us in. I didn't want to stand in the rain all night. On checking in, the person at the desk told me to talk to the manager in the morning about the cab. They paid me the flat rate that they get from the hotel which was very fair. I was happy with that. The park in the back of the hotel is very nice and the proximity to the mall is good. Breakfast in the morning was good. The stairs are not usuable because they are locked. Waiting for the only elevator to go up one floor was teidious.

Room Tip: Room at the back is what we had which was quiet. sounds like street rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Property: Quality Hotel Airport South
Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,554 - ₹ 11,108
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing