We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“keep up the good work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Shannon, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“keep up the good work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed there for the last night of our holiday. We wanted to stay close as an early flight the following day. Everything was excellent from the reception staff to the restaurant staff. We asked for a wake up call early and got it and the shuttle bus was on time. Cannot thank the lovely Irish girl, in reception for all her help. This girl deserves a raise!!!!
The restaurant was very reasonable and the staff treated us like royalty.

Room Tip: second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tone1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    208
    64
    17
    5
See reviews for
123
184
63
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff is fantastic, rooms are clean and comfortable. They always make the stay pleasant!!!!! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stay was comfy, free kids meal with adult purchase at fogg n suds attached (2 kids free even with 1 adult paying)

No pool or hot tub, but kids like channel guide to find tv show easier.

Parking cost $8 for the night.

Hotwire charged $66 but I didn't know which hotel until I payed.

Thumbs up on this one.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithfamilyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I would recommend this Holiday Inn for many reasons. I booked the hotel through Hotwire, and considering what I paid through them compared to the advertised rates of other hotels in the area, I think it was worth not knowing which hotel I would be staying with until I paid. The rooms and the property in general are modern and clean. The room we stayed in had two queens and was roomy. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a protected, covered parking area to park in ($8 per day). There is a restaurant/pub attached and a McDonald's at the end of the property. Many other restaurants are within a ten minute drive. The SkyTrain station is a ten minute drive as well (attached to the River Rock Casino, parking there is $2.50 per day). The airport is also a ten minute drive away. The hotel is also located right off of Highway 99. The free wifi sometimes worked and sometimes didn't work, but that didn't detract that much from this stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If I cannot book through Hotwire next time, I would still recommend it at full price.

Room Tip: We stayed in an east-facing room (I believe, it was also an odd numbered room). This side faces Van...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We returned to Vancouver after a terrible trip to Varadero and were stranded at the airport by Air Canada Vacations. We were supposed to have a hotel booking at the Holiday Inn made by Air Canada Vacations, but the hotel didn't have us in their system. John, Gus and Wally were super helpful and friendly. They were so accommodating and we really appreciate them taking care of us. Although we spent less than 5 hours in our room, it was the best part of our entire trip. The room was clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The shower head was a wonderful way to wake up at 5am! I work in a hotel and am hard to impress, but I was totally impessed by the hotel and its staff. Thank you so much for all your help!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solsticecruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,441 - ₹ 16,892
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing