We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stopover hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight after a trip from Mexico. First impressions were good. Reliable shuttle, warm welcome, good food (restaurant attached), and clean rooms. All you can ask for really. The staff seemed really happy to be there which is not easy to find these days. Very helpful too! Would definately come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav_Abr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    212
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
124
189
63
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is a nice property. Clean rooms, close to the airport, friendy accomodating efficient staff, restaurant/bar attached. gated parking. Business center located in the seating area on the lobby is not optimum. Nothing much in the immediate area to walk to - BMW, MINI, used car dealer and McDonalds.

Room Tip: Firstly, the hotel is almost directly underneath the YVR flight path but it was not a problem once i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ourest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I usually book my hotel through hotwire and I usually get the holiday Inn in Richomond. For the price that I get it for its unbelievable! Checking is always quick and easy. The staff at the front desk treat you like any other guests. I find some other hotels they treat you different when they know you booked from Hotwire but not Holiday Inn! They go out of their way to find me the best room suitable for my family.

Their rooms are always very clean. I have been to higher end hotels and its gross when the walls in bathroom are always messed. I had a no disturb sign on door therefore the cleaning ladies didn't bother us but they kindly left clean towels outside our door.

If you don't mind the location this is a very pleasant hotel to stay at. I never experiences any bad situations with this hotel. I would highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids I would get the upgraded room for an extra 10 dollars. It has a micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vistolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed here a few times on our travels, it tends to pop up on last minute opaque booking sites. The airport shuttle is dependable, check-in very easy and the hotel is bright and welcoming.

No surprises either positive or negative. I do like the choice of pillows available and the corporate makeover has smartened the brand up.

I find the Holiday Inn brand somewhat confusing though, as I too find the H I express gives more bang for the buck and is supposedly a lower category than the traditional HI. The only thing I would like to see here is either free access to a lobby computer or the ability to print boarding cards without a charge.

Restaurant on site is a nice pub style local with a great range of beers and pub style food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. The Airport shuttle being dependable, check in easy and the hotel being bright and welcoming are things that we hope helped you get some rest.

The boarding pass printing is complementary at our front desk and I apologize if this was not offered to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport on your next travels through Vancouver.

Andrew Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just stayed at this Holiday Inn as an overnight stop between flights. So on this visit, I was only in the room a total of 6.5 hours, as we had to get the shuttle for the airport at 5:40 am.

Shuttles arrived and departed on time and both drivers were friendly and courteous. The lovely lady from County Clare checked us in and we went up to a nicely appointed room with extremely comfy beds. Our room had two doubles, I generally prefer a King bed, but I had booked this hotel as a "Top Secret Pick", so took my chances.

It was nice to have the fridge and microwave in the room, as we did have some juice to get us going in the morning. There also was coffee made in the lobby in the early morning; I didn't have any, as there was only fake cream/edible oil. But really, that one little thing was the only thing I could complain about.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past ten years with my children and have always enjoyed our time. Previous visits were when we chose to stay here, rather than in downtown Vancouver. It is just nice and peaceful in this location and I like the secure parking available to guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
I am very happy to hear that you had a lovley stay with us and that "the lovely young lady from County Clare" left a lasting impression with you, she is a great addition to our team
.As you probably know we are one of the few hotels in the vancouver airport area that have secured parking. If you ever do need transport downtown we do offer complimentary shuttle to the sky train station which is only a few minutes away and from there it is a very short ride to Vancouver.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Andrew Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 16,296
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing