We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For an airport hotel, this hotel belongs to the top category. It's crisp and clean. The service is of great quality. However, this property is a little less than being the perfect airport hotel. Here are the good and not-so-good things:

The goods:
1. Room is super comfortable and well-maintained. The bed is heavenly as they described. The bath room is also very spacious with separate shower and tub and many amenities. If you are just looking for a place to rest and not prepare to go out. This hotel is definately the right place.
2. Free and frequent shuttle service between the hotel and the airport.

The not-so-good:
The hotel is away from the section of the 3rd street where many great restaurants are. The hotel restaurants serve expensive yet mediocre foods compared to those in the area. Cab is not easy to get. You are fine if you have a car though. Otherwise, you will have to walk about 20 minutes one-way for food or tolerate the hotel food.

I would definately recommend this place if you are driving, only want to rest and get ready for your next flight, or don't mind walking in a deserted area. If you are thinking about exploring the downtown Richmond area on foot. You better stay at Raddison, Four-points, Hilton, Sheraton or others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandererFantacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 705 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed at the Westin Wall Centre on a business trip to Richmond BC. The hotel is located close to the airport - about a 5-7 minute drive. The hotel is part of a condo complex, which shares the garage area (parking = $20/ night). The immediate area consists of a mix of industrial and commercial buildings along with a bunch of auto body shops, but nothing too sketchy. There are some good shops and restaurants down no.3 road which are walking distance, however it would be best to have a car. The Arthur Laing bridge which takes you to Granville St is also very nearby.

The building itself is pretty new and everything was nice and clean, and staff were very friendly. The room was clean and modern, well-decorated and nicely finished - especially the washrooms. My room also had a mountain view, which im sure would have been beautiful if it wasn't so cloudy. And as usual, the Westin Heavenly bed was just that - heavenly.

Overall, I had a great stay at this Westin, and would rate it 5 stars if it weren't for the following:
- Location is great if your catching an early morning flight, but not the best if you want to tour the city.
- Parking seemed a bit high for the location.
- I know its a Westin, but do we really need to be charged for wifi, bottled water, and local calls? At least offer free wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have views of the mountain. Its also facing a landing path for airplanes, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPbombales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Found this online when looking for a Vancouver airport hotel. Wanted the Fairmont but instead of $300 a night for that one, Hotline gave us this one for much less. Four stars and only $99 is a good bargain.

We needed a place to sleep before an early morning flight and this turned out to be perfect. The free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. The room could not be cleaner and the pool was lovely. Easily a great place sleep in a heavenly bed while waiting for a plane to take off.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a priceline find, a quick trip to the big smoke to visit some friends. I bid and got the Westin Wall and was happy with the check in quick friendly and helpful. The only bummer thing is paying for parking, but that is not their fault its just the way it goes when you book on priceline.
The room was comfortable and the pool was adequate, with the whirlpool needing some cleaning. I noticed that the surrounding high rises can get memberships to the gym area. All in all very nice but I did not think that paying for internet and parking would be what I would look for if I was booking directly. Comfy bed and nice shower and tub.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelainVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here on a weekend on an overnight flight layover in Vancouver. We weren't looking for an expensive hotel as we're we're getting in at 12 am and needed to be back at the airport by 9am. I put a bid on Priceline for the airport area and was given the Westin Wall hotel.
The free shuttle service from the airport runs until 12:30am and resumes again at 3:15am from the hotel, running every half hour. The shuttle is convenient and not crowded as we arrived on a Saturday night and left on a Sunday. The ride takes about 10 minutes.
We didn't use many amenities because of the short layover but the rooms are beautiful, modern and clean. The service was very friendly and efficient. Wifi is free and available in the entire hotel.
The hotel was much more than we were expecting for he price we booked for but I think the price is much higher on weekdays. If you need a weekend stay, you definitely get a 4 star hotel for a 2-3 star price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 10,849 - ₹ 27,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from the Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing