We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern clean lines - great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern clean lines - great beds!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here for a work function, 1 night only. Was really impressed with decor. Modern, clean, funky hallways and very upmarket rooms. Clean and contemporary. Large bathroom, really cozy comfortable King. Staff very professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Government rate kept cost reasonable. Bar/restaurant expensive. Meeting rooms standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    330
    83
    31
    14
See reviews for
211
249
53
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
remote,OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Priceline seems to put me here often when I book a hotel near the Vancouver airport which I do frequently. There's never been a problem. They have often done the extra thing for me. They've let me in early when I arrive on an early flight. (I cannot say the same for the Delta hotel at YVR.) If I had a late departure, they let me into the penthouse lounge to work. There is free wifi in the lobby only (ask for the passcode because they don't tell any one unless you ask.) Once in a while there is a front desk person who seems to have eaten laundry starch for breakfast but that's not common. That type of person only wants to give good service to some one who doesn't need good service. Oh, well. The hotel is in a strange location and the has only on-street free parking. (There is pay parking in a garage if you so desire.) But, I always find a spot on the curb. No. 3 Road has lots of excellent restaurants in you like Asian food. when you arrive at the domestic terminal, go to he hotel call board and call. The van comes every 30 minutes. It's not the same on the international side. The hotel board is outside (read: in the rain) and this hotel isn't listed. They share a shuttle with the Comfort Inn so call the Comfort Inn from the hotel board (it is outside next to the place where the shuttle picks you up with the blue canopy) and see if a shuttle is on it's way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooseremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was here for a meeting. Stayed for two nights on a weekend. This is a fairly new property.

Airport Shuttle - only comes every 30 mins (room for improvement).

Meeting space - excellent.

Rooms - standard for a new Westin. Very nice.

Food - Both resto and room service were excellent.

Location - close to airport if that's important. A good 20-30+ minute drive to get downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancelongthrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was a really pleasant stay. I wish they could all be as easy. Courteous staff, comfortable room, prompt airport shuttle, and I had an excellent meal in their restaurant (not always easy since I'm vegan, but they accommodated me and made a beautiful meal.)

There's not much to say. You know how it is. Bad reviews are often really, really long. But when there's nothing to complain about, there is not much to write.

Excellent property. Period.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is completely underwhelming in almost every way. Not sure how the operator got a Westin badge. Parking is inconvenient, the area is near the airport but is more industrial that commercial. Watch out for aircraft noise. Who needs an alarm clock! Few amenities, and an empty restaurant. Thankfully we got the room through a third party discount vendor.
But there are better properties near the airport for less money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Walrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,698 - ₹ 25,134
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing