We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll continue to enjoy Harold's”

Harold's Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harold's Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 996 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Cross street: Minoru Blvd
Transit: The Bistro and Lounge can be easily accessible by transit buses or by taxi. We are a five minute walk from the Brighouse station on the Canada Line.
Description: Upon entering Harold's Bistro, you'll undoubtedly be drawn to the warm & welcoming atmosphere of this Richmond favourite, named after a guest who has dined with us daily for more than 35 years. Our menu will have you wondering if you're at home or on the road, and our wide selection of locals wines, beer on tap, and spirits from around the world guarantees to offer something for everyone. Connect with colleagues and friends in the bar. The lively atmosphere, plasma-screen TVs and inviting courtyard patio will supply the perfect ending to a productive day. Every day for over 35 years, Mr. Harold Cross has been coming to our place for lunch. In fact, you may see him sitting at his usual spot by the window, greeting everyone by name, sharing a laugh and offering a warm smile. Our biggest fan and one of the nicest people you'll ever meet, we couldn't think of a better name for our restaurant. See you tomorrow, Harold!
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We are semi-regulars (about once a month or so) and have been for many years (before it was remodelled as Harold's). We go because we like the ambience both inside and on the patio, the menu has enough variety to appeal to our little group of six, and the service, in particular Kristy and before that Helen, is always welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear tmcbride, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Harold’s Bistro and Bar on Trip Advisor. We are truly honored to have support from our regulars like you. Unfortunately, our patio has closed for the season, however we started offering a new fresh sheet recently. I will extend your words to Kristy and even Helen when she visits us next time! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Keith Konno
Harold’s Bistro and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I love this bistro and bar restaurant. I ordered the lamb sirloin, just writting about it makes my mouth water. The food is excellent, service from Kristy with a smile is always a plus. I highly recommend this place.

Thank Yan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Yan B, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Harold’s Bistro and Bar on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great feedback about our food and Kristy. Recently, we launched a new fresh sheet which has a variety of great food so please come visit us again soon to try our new fresh sheet items. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,

Keith Konno
Harold’s Bistro and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Harold's is spacious with a relaxing vibe and great food. A special call out to Ashley, Yvonne and their chums for their genuine smiles and happiness!

Thank AppMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at Harold's Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear AppMike, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Harold’s Bistro and Bar on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. We have extended your kind words to Ashley and Yvonne. Your words mean a lot to us, and keep us motivated to keep up our excellent service. Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Best regards,

Keith Konno
Harold’s Bistro and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I work in the neighbourhood and come to Harold's for lunch a couple times per month. The staff, especially Kristy, are all great and always very welcoming.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear JTvancity, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Harold’s Bistro and Bar on Trip Advisor. Also, thank you so much for the kind words about Kristy. We will definitely share your words with her.

We would love to serve you more often as it is one of our main goals to be loved and to be supported by our locals. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Lastly, again, thank you so much for sharing your kind review.

Best regards,

Keith Konno
Harold’s Bistro and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I went for Supper on a Wednesday Night and I had great Service. The Menu had something for everyone - I chose the Butternut Squash Soup with a Rueben Sandwich and Fries with Gravy! The Soup came with a Basket of fresh Bread and Butter - it was fabulous! The Rueben was stacked with Meat and was served on a Rye Bread - there were 2 huge Olives and a Pickled Onion on the plate with a Micro-Salad. It was lovely. I ordered a Decaf Coffee and they made a fresh pot for me - they use Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Teas. To top it off I had the New York Cheesecake which came with fresh Berries and a Raspberry Coulie - very nice Cheesecake. Everything was Great! I will definitely be going back again!

Thank Nedra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear luckylady2017, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Harold’s Bistro and Bar on Trip Advisor. We are also happy to see the very nice photos. They look great!

I have extended your kind words to our culinary team and the server team and they were very happy to hear that we could make your experience great. We will ensure to keep it up. We are looking forward to serving you soon again. Again, thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us.

Best regards,

Keith Konno
Harold’s Bistro and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harold's Bistro & Bar also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Harold's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing