We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“HIDDEN PARADISE!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Sriperumbudur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HIDDEN PARADISE!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

What more can i say about this place because the title says it all!!!
Great food and service all the rooms are clean and trendy and air conditioned. The pool is amazing and very clean.
When you are travelling to the hotel you first think "oh my god it's in the middle of nowhere" but keep calm because its worth it. Hotel staff are friendly and well dressed at all time. I cant find a single flaw in this place. SO JUST BOOK IT. It offers a choice of food including american breakfast for western tourists and food for asians too. The evening menu is just as good with specials such as lamb chops, pork chops and many more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spongebob160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.
We strive to serve our guests with the best service possible and your feedback will only help motivate the team out here.

Amit Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    38
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
4
3
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Citrus Hotel Sroperumbudur is situated a few yards away from the busy roads in green environment. Disadvantage is: there are no shops or restaurants nearby. But the hotel is equipped with a good restaurant, there are minibars (refrigerators with refreshments and drinks) in the room and the staff is very friendly and interested in have guests satisfied. From this hotel you can start for trips to Chennai (app. 30km) or Kanchipuram (app. 20km), the hotel will care for transportation (with own car&driver or with hiring cars). Airport pickup and drop was excellent. The quality of breakfast and resataurant is very good. The room I got was pretty large with king-size bed, AC, Minibar and bathroom. It was pretty clean and all the equipment was in good condition. There was free WiFi Internet with reasonable speed! In the evenings there were occasionally black-outs in electricity, but this is, of course, was not an issue of the hotel. I belive that within the next years the power net will get improvements also in this place. (It is still a growing area). Only one very liitle complaint I had on my last day - the towels were not very clean, some plaques let me not use them. But it was my last evening prior to departure from Chennai - the large shower towel was sufficient.
The hotel owns an outdoor pool, nice garden place with recreation seats and pool bar.
The Citrus Hotel is guarded 24/24h by security staff and concierge.
Next stay in Chennay (Sriperumbudur) I will probably book here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DieterJena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. We value your regular patronage to our hotel and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As you have experienced high set of standards being maintained at the hotel may I request you to consider this isolated incident as an aberration. I assure you, we have taken it up very seriously and rectified all the above services.
Amit Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We went to Citrus on a weekend away from work. Firstly we got a amazing deal for our stay. The food was amazing , for once everyone was satisfied with the food.We were given a spacious room, almost big enough to run around in ! The service was great and it was just what we needed. For once all of us were occupied and not bored. The pool table , the swimming pool and the gym made us have a lovely time. We'd love to go back again. A special mention for the staff -that made us feel at home .

Room Tip: All the rooms are great , all you have to ask the staff and they'll u guide
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Amit Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just outside the turbulent city of Chennai, you feel like on a Paradise island! The place is quiet (no trafic and no sound horn all night) and the garden is beautiful with lots of palms, flowers and a nice swimming pool! The staff is amazing, very nice and always helpful. Various attentions of the staff makes the stay more enjoyable (birthday cake, good service, etc). The food is great and you have lots of choices. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is half an hour away from Kancheepuran (the city of silk and of thousand temples, very well know in India) and no far away from beautiful sandy beaches. See you soon, I will come back for my third stay!

Room Tip: bring some good swiss chocolate and you get the best room! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malai1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Amit Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I repeatedly go back to Citrus while I go to Chennai. The place is very comfortable, cleanliness is good and consistent.
But most of all, I go there because the staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Deneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Dear Sir,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Citrus Sriperumbudur.

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team. I sincerely hope to see you and the team out here more often.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Amit Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sriperumbudur
10.3 km away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#5 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
18.2 km away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
0.0 km away
Tommaso Inn
Tommaso Inn
#2 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Mahindra World City
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Bashyam Park
#8 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
4.2 km away
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
#7 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sriperumbudur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sriperumbudur

Property: Citrus Sriperumbudur
Address: 175/9 Podavur Village | Kanchipuram Dist, Sriperumbudur 0, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Sriperumbudur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,893 - ₹ 6,904
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sriperumbudur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Citrus Sriperumbudur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Sriperumbudur Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing