We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
61
45
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
45
23
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Hotel has a very special personality. Its not for everyone as it is full of amazing taxidermy and photos of hunting. I like this as it is great to have hotels that have an individual character, which is unusual in this modern day. Staff are amazing and food excellent. Wifi signal is poor in all locations in hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

This was our second night in a 10 days trip throughout south of spain. We chose this hotel because we were planning to do the cerrada de utrera and the rio borosa walks and this hotel is close to both.
So , it turned out that hotel is great not only for location, but also for all other matters.
We got a huge room on the second floor with balcony overlooking the hotel's lake , a wonderfull site to visit too.
The lady managing the hotel was also very nice, when we told her we were planning to go out early morning to do the long rio borosa walk , she prepared food bags for us to take .
The room we got was realy a single level appartment , with two large rooms, huge and comfortable bed ,large bathroom , like a home by itself , big refrigerator, TV....
The restorant was not active during our stay , we went to eat in arroyo frio which is nearby. But as we walk through the hotel grounds in the evening we noticed they do have a nice resrorant by their lake.
By all means, we would have stayed more at this location , if we did not have so many locations to be in and we did not want to miss anything, but as we were leaving , we were already planning our next visit to that place.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tzafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we loved the place, nice room with burning fireplace and champagne welcome drink. also the collection of hunting trophies is interesting and huge. the dinner was very good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked house 2 believing it to be within the grounds of the hotel but were frustrated when we found it was a 5 minute drive down the road. We moved to the main grounds of the hotel after 2 nights and stayed in another house with easy access to the hotel which was great. From the hotel we went river rafting, kayaking and horse riding. On the grounds you can zip wire which my children loved and you can take out canoes on the hotel lake which is great as well as watch the staff feed wild boar in the evening. Lovely grounds to walk. The hotel restaurant is a hunting lodge with lots of stuffed animal trophies on the walls. Try and not let this put you off your food! The house we stayed in was basic but comfortable and quiet. This is a lovely part of Spain with rivers, lakes and pine forests which is fabulous for visiting the out doors. The hotel is well located to visit the local town of arroyo frio and to participate in the wide range of activities on offer. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was a fabulous short break in a wonderful hotel. Be warned this hotel is based on a typical hunting lodge. The staff especially Yolanda were very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews