We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Years Skiing Holiday!”
Review of Hotel Sciatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sciatori
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A group of 6 friends stayed for a skiing holiday during New Years Eve week. I was looking for a clean hotel near the ski slopes that did not cost me 300+ Euro a night and found Sciatori. The owners and staff were fantastic and always very helpful when we were looking for hiking trails, ski deposit, etc. We had dinner at the the hotel one night and enjoyed our meal. We bought the 3 day spa package for 33 Euro and had a robe, towel, and slippers included. I will definitely stay again in the summer for hiking. The bathroom was clean and mold free. The bedroom and linens were also clean. We deposited our skis near the slope for free at a ski rental that hotel told us about. Across the street is a wonderful World War I museum. The wifi signal was good. For European standards, the room was big. Overall we had a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: I liked the room with a balcony, nice views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Nice location (5 minutes to Ponte di Legno); free parking and wifi. Nice personnel. But: the breakfast was disappointing, the dinner terrible. The rooms are small and not so clean. Very expensive. There are a lot of similar hotels in the way to Ponte di Legno...

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Dado2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent a few days in this hotel and the thing that I liked the most was by far their spa! It's brand new and has a number of different areas (sauna, steam room, hot/cold showers, color therapy...) too bad it's not included and you have to pay for it separately: but it's worth it. The hotel is in Temu and not in Pontelegno, therefore not on the slopes but definitely walking distance from the first lift that can take you up on the slopes. There is a covered parking (for free!) just a couple of switchbacks away. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and ready to answer all our questions. Rooms aren't great but ok for a ski trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay. We stayed as a group of 16 people. We all enjoyed. Food absolutly fabulous, staff friendly with good knowledge of english language. 300 m away from the lift up the hill. Rooms are clean, wide, very warm and well mentained. Cleaned daily. Only thing we missed was the wi-fi.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jacob_vilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

in fact this is a two-star hotel; poor food - I think the worst pizza I ever had (however dinners save the hotel from total disaster), poor room service (basically the room was not cleaned for the whole week), poor accommodation; poor storage room for skis - you may brake legs to get there - icy and quite steep climb; best advantage - pretty close to the lift (10 mins on foot); if the hotel was marked with **stars it would be ok but when you go to a ***star one you expect much more; fortunately there's a nice Polish waitress :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temu
0 km away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#2 of 2 in Temu
26 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Garni Pegra
Hotel Garni Pegra
#1 of 11 in Ponte di Legno
487 reviews
2.8 km away
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Blu Hotel Acquaseria
#2 of 11 in Ponte di Legno
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Mirella
Hotel Mirella
#8 of 11 in Ponte di Legno
185 reviews
55.9 km away
Agriturismo Belotti
Agriturismo Belotti
#1 of 1 in Villa Dalegno
25 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Avio
Hotel Avio
#4 of 7 in Temu
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sciatori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sciatori

Address: Via Roma 77, 25050, Temu, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Temu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Temu
Price Range: ₹ 8,098 - ₹ 14,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sciatori 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing