We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for a countryside getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ramblers Barn

Log burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this. Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this.
Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Ramblers Barn is on the left by the road
Paintings for sale
The Round Robin walk up the lane by the barn
A break with a unique different
Home comforts in our beautiful barn
Painters, artists, musicians, writers and walkers are welcome
Parking space
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zjum
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect stay for a countryside getaway”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely converted barn, very nicely decked out. Location is perfect for walkers as you're literally on a walking path straight out of the accommodation. Biggin has a great pub and a hotel to eat at. And there's so much to see locally. Wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review. Hope you can come back soon.
Toots x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex-Lous...
1 review
“Beautiful countryside walks that can be accessed right on your doorstep”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ramblers barn has walking routes right on its doorstep. Beautiful scenery walking through the valleys and the views across all the fields in the evenings, superb!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review. Please come back again soon.
Toots x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ13...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay for a scenic and relaxing break!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in June and found the accommodation to be more than adequate for what we wanted....a peaceful and relaxing break. We were only a few miles from Buxton, Matlock and Bakewell- all pretty places to explore. We spent one day visiting Chatsworth House ( only a short drive away) which is simply stunning and would highly recommend seeing. On our first night we walked up to the Waterloo Inn pub and had a lovely traditional pub meal with excellent service. Back to the accommodation....the setting is idyllic and the owners have thought of everything, with a welcome pack containing nearby cycle and walking routes among much more. The owners are very friendly and helpful and have made the barn look beautiful. The bathroom is slightly on the small side but adequate. Apart from that I can't fault it and would definitely stay at Ramblers Barn again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
many thanks for coming we hope that you will be able to come back again soon.
Thanks Toots
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt O
1 review
“Wonderful, cosy weekend!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in early February. First night was very cold but once we got the hang of the wood burner the place warmed up nicely. Already missing relaxing in front of the fire! Kitchen was nice, had everything we needed and the underfloor heating was a treat. Barn has been converted to an excellent standard and the entire place was spotless. Surrounding area is beautiful, especially covered in snow. Bakewell and Ashbourne well worth a visit, as well as the Cat and Fiddle Inn on the breathtaking A537. Looking forward to revisiting and exploring more in better weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burner
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thanks for your review, we hope that you come back again soon.
Thanks Tuyet Ramzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly peaceful....”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in Feb 2015. The barn was lovely, heated floor and log burner really helped with the chilly nights. Hartington is a 20 min walk away and the Tissington trail is a great bike ride to Ashbourne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review we hope that you come back again soon Tuyet Ramzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing