We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paddy

Excellent service from April in reception

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Excellent service from April in reception. She went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
Only gripe was bathroom was too small for a two bedroom apartment and only one little box of milk for 4 people.
Location was fantastic, all you need was within walking distance.
Would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹10,486
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    ₹11,110
  • Priceline
    ₹8,883
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,477
0.2 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
₹10,524
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,509
  • Priceline
    ₹9,617
  • Vio.com
    ₹10,510
1.4 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
₹10,020
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,006
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,788
  • StayForLong
    ₹10,042
0.3 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
₹11,239
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,234
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,656
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,223
0.7 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
₹12,286
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,250
  • Hotels.com
    ₹12,268
  • Vio.com
    ₹12,268
0.5 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Conference Centre, Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
₹10,020
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,016
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,120
  • Official Hotel
    ₹10,027
14.9 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free parking
Pool
Ensuite Double
₹3,978
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹3,633
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,081
  • StayForLong
1.4 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₹8,604
₹8,371
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹8,368
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
17.1 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    ₹15,773
  • Booking.com
    ₹15,763
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,740
17.6 km from Auckland Harbour Suites
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Auckland
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
144
293
284
180
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
293
284
180
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auckland harbour amazing views sky tower central location new zealand britomart dishwasher viaduct wharf cafes ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Booked here for 3 nights and was pleased with the accommodation. The location is excellent and the view was wonderful. Worked well as an apartment for our needs as a family. The only downsides are that no one cleaned the room and we had to sort the rubbish out so 4/5

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

This was a girls getaway and we planned to shop, attend a concert and sight see. Asked for two single beds which we got but they were made up with double or queen bedding which proved a bit hazardous on the ground. But the beds were comfy and good pillows. The unit was one bedroom so not that big but it had everything we needed. And we had a lovely night time view. Good shower and a washing machine. Great location and an easy walk to the stadium for our concert, ferry to Devonport and trains. The staff were wonderful and always spoke. Great security and parking available, but be warned parking is expensive. So we felt very secure. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Parking is onsite but expensive - but all parking in the CBD is expensive. This was very secure so happy
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tekohiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shameel Umar, General Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear tekohiwi

Thank you kindly for your warm feedback and giving us a 4 star rating.

The beds you mention are a hotel standard king bed which enables us to split into single beds on demand. CBD Parking is unfortunately a premium commodity where we feel our rate of $45 is below market rate withing our vicinity as some competitors can charge in excess of $75 on event nights.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on our room facilities & location and hope for your quick return allowing us to improve on our last stay.


sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

Good location, but every day we had to ask for more towels.
They cleaned the room but didn't replace the towels.
Very noisy at times with people that live there.
Staff were nice and welcoming.
You must pre book park or you will be forced to park elsewhere.

Room tip: Pre book carpark
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rayzerr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shameel Umar, General Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear rayzerr2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.

We are fortunate to have a highly dedicated & skilled housekeeping team however I apologise for the oversight with the towels and certainly share your comments with the Team. We do however run a resource conscious department where towels are replaced if they're placed on the floor to reduce impact on the environment and signs are placed in the bathrooms accordingly.

We are an inner-city apartment which offers the vibrancy of the city however any noise issues are swiftly dealt with by inhouse staff and overnight security, and I'll encourage you to call reception on your next stay.

Your feedback on staff has been shared and as we strive to provide every guest a high standard of service.

sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

This was a great location for checking out the area. The front desk staff was friendly, there are tons of restaurants nearby, and the view of the harbor was very nice. We were able to watch a few cruise ships come in and go out. The apartment was very good sized, with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and living room. There was also a small dining table. The only downsides are parking is a little crazy. They have a lot underground, but it's a little tricky if you don't have a very small car. Also, there is air conditioning, but only in the living room. We left the balcony door in the bedroom open at night to keep it cooler.

Room tip: Parking will be hard with a large vehicle. There is a daily parking fee and you will need to let them know if advance as spots are limited.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JustmeKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shameel Umar, General Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear JustmeKare

Thank you very much for your positive review as we strive to provide guests with the best experience possible.
The temperature this summer as been higher than normal and we've discovered several buildings in the CBD experiencing airc on failures however we greatly appreciate your understanding & tolerance.

Please do notify us in advance of your next stay and we'll try allocating a more convenient carpark.



sincerely,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Extremely dated, air conditioning hardly worked and was very noisy. Had to keep the windows and doors open to keep the room cool, not ideal on the 33rd floor. The positive was the location, 5 minute walk to Queen Steet, the Wharf and bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile11919118910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shameel Umar, General Manager at Auckland Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Mobile11919118910


I'd like to personally thank you for taking the time in providing us balanced feedback and acknowledging the fantastic location our property has to offer.
I deeply apologise for the air conditioning inconvenience you would've suffered as the hotter than normal summer has affected various buildings across the CBD. You'd be pleased to know, we have since invested in upgrading units where you'll have a much-improved experience,

We look forward to your return and hope that you fully enjoy your stay at Auckland Harbour Suites.


sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews