We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devonport is a lovely seaside suburb reached by ferry”
Review of Manuka

Manuka
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We ate there because of the trip advisor recommendation and enjoyed our dinner. One seafood pasta and one scotch fillet steak egg and chips. Steak was cooked as requested.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GeoffD892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

This was our first day in Auckland and we were recommended to go to Devonport which is a really pretty place and walking around we came across this place by sheer accident.
It was really busy with people sitting inside and out and a board showing the Specials.
It looked a lovely place to eat and it was. Food was great and service was efficient and excellent. It had a lovely atmosphere and was great for people watching!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rizzy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We went to Manuka for a dinner and ended both having salad; Caeser with chicken - and there was plenty of the chicken - and the Chicken salad with mango. Both very good abd fresh, good service and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

••• Menu STEAK & FRIES •••
••• Price 23$ •••
Beef Steak , french fries , cabbage salad, bread , Asian dressing & hummus.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chali_aomnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

A regular call for us because we know we can expect great food, great service , a friendly atmosphere with plenty of alfresco dining and all at very good prices.
Menu is varied with lots of little "Manuka specials" & coffee & liquor refreshments add that extra touch.
A good selection of cafe food is also available at the counter plus a very good selection of ice cream.
Ferry to Auckland is very close by and so too reasonable parking but be warned that this very quickly fills up on fine sunny days especially when local events are in progress.
Deserves all the kudos it gets.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manuka also viewed

Devonport, North Shore
 
Devonport, North Shore
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Manuka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing