We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Front view of the villa ,with private gated driveway Rear view of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Rear view of the villa where the swimming pool is situated
Front view of the villa ,with private gated driveway
Rear view of the villa
private car park for several cars
Another view of the beautiful pool
Beautiful pergola to sit and unwind in and take in breath-taking views
chill in the evening and night with glass of vino.
Another amazing view from the veranda of the beautiful mountains
bbq area with beautiful views
bbq area
Fully fitted kitchen, breakfast bar and seating for eight people
bath room one of two
Double bedroom, large wardroble, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
Double bedroom, large wardrobe, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
bedroom with bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Ensuite bathroom in the tower bedroom
Twin bedroom with two wardrobles, air conditioning, mosquito nets and beautiful views
Stunning view from the front of the villa
for the love of horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lubrin, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sophie B
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been coming here for a number of years, ever since I was little. I always went with my family, and we had an amazing time. We would have BBQ's in the garden and spend all day playing in the pool. We also went to visit a water park and little Hollywood. Both of which are AMAZING! Id highly recommend taking a trip over :).
The people are lovely in the town, and it has a very rustic traditional Spanish feel, its a very quite area so a great place for some time alone. However its only a short drive to the beach. Where there are a number of shops, restaurants and bars. The beach is beautiful, and a lovely place to go for a day out.

The Villa is in an ideal location, as I don't like over populated tourist places, so its nice that they're close enough to go visit for a day, but you get to go back to a nice peaceful villa and do your own thing.
I am looking forward to taking a solo tip over with my partner this year, as its such a beautiful place, it will give us chance to relax and have our own space. But we can also go and visit other towns and areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to a private pool
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks guys
Hope to see you all soon in the near future,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c c
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Property in a lovely, rural part of spain”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned home after spending a week at Casa Con La Torre. The Villa is spacious, clean and exactly what we wanted for a week in the sun. Our party consisted of 6 adults 1 baby.
The Villa was exactly as advertised. The owner was a pleasure to do business with and his local representative was very helpful and nice too.
We loved the local village of Lubrin, it has four very nice bars and restaurants and the locals were very accommodating.

All in all we would love to return to this villa again. Thanks for making the whole experience very easy.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you all soo much,
look forward to see you soon i hope.
Best regards,
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
june s
liuchfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class excellent villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

the villa was immaculate, facilities could not be better, the sixth time of staying at the villa and it only improves had a wonderful holiday cannot wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything needed was provided at the villa all first class
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJK950
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful rural setting with amazing outdoor space”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Despite staying in October we spent all the daylight hours out of doors, even hot siesta times in the shade.. There was so much choice of outdoor sofas, armchairs, dining facilities etc that it would have been a shame to be indoors.
Very short walk to Lubrin and only 5 minutes from the nearest typical Spanish tapas bar. If you want the best chips in the world (probably) walk through the village to La Tasca.
Potential renters would currently need to find their own way to view UK TV on the set at the Casa - this is not the owner's fault, and there are ways round it, but be prepared with a good laptop or tablet that can link via HDMI.
If you have a car, drive the 7 minutes to El Pilar and find the restaurant called Albar - fabulous food and service in very welcoming surroundings! Another plus for the location of this great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space was beautifully laid out and furnished
Liked least: Having to remember a good torch to light the night walk from the village and up the drive!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review just to let you know since your visit to the villa we have full uk tv now available at the villa.
look forward to see you next year.
Best regards
james.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“This place is absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just returned from a stay at Casa Con La Torre with my family and I had to leave this review as we had such an amazing stay there. The pictures of the villa on the site look absolutely great, but they genuinely don't fully convey just how beautiful this property is. The rooms are spacious, very clean and an excellent size and the villa contains everything you could possibly need for a stay there.

When we arrived, the property and the grounds/pool area were immaculate and the pool area itself is absolutely gorgeous, to be honest we were never out of the pool as we had fantastic weather during our stay.

The location of the property is superb, being set on a high elevation very close to the town of Lubrin which is literally a 5 minute walk away. The views are breathtaking, particularly the sunsets over the mountains and the surrounding countryside is gorgeous.
The town of Lubrin is a lovely place, the people are incredibly friendly and it contains several shops which can supply all your needs for your holiday. We preferred to support the local business rather than go further afield to bigger supermarkets, but there are several of these within easy reach if you prefer them.

I must also say a huge thank you to Tracy (and of course the G Meister!!) who totally made our holiday, their support and excellent driving gave us a stay we will never forget.
I have to also say that the whole process of booking this holiday was completely stress free as James's communication before the holiday was absolutely excellent. Nothing is too much trouble, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommended booking a stay here, you will not regret it....just leave a space for us as we are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I genuinely couldn't pick one thing, as the villa itself, the location, the views, the local people and the communication and support when booking were all second to none.
Liked least: I can't think of anything that I didn't enjoy, it was superb.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for the great review. we are so glad to know that your stay at the villa was satisfactory and you and your family enjoyed your holiday.hope to see you soon in the nar future.
best regards
james .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing