We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Teak House was great!”
Review of Sampran Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sampran Riverside
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sam Phran
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Teak House was great!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent 3 days in late July, 2011. The main hotel building is very upscale but I do not usually choose highrise hotels in scenic settings so I did not see those rooms. Instead, we rented one of the few traditional teak houses on the property. It was beautiful. It was quite large (about 40x40 feet) and raised about 8 feet in the air on stilts. It was divided into two halves. The front half was enclosed, but open air with windows on three sides. It contained a wet bar, a very nice desk, a coffee table with chairs and loveseat, and a lounge seat. All the floors were polished teak and the setting was very nice (except for a little road noise from passing vehicles, but occasionally an elephant would also pass). The sealed back half contained a very large AC bedroom--again with very nice furniture and polished teak floor--and a very modern bathroom. The entire place had the feel of a traditional Thai house with very modern amenities. Everything was wood except for marble in part of the bathroom. The price of 5400 Baht (higher on Fri and Sat) included a great buffet breakfast overlooking the river. We also ate a couple of meals at another restaurant next to the river. The food was good and the prices reasonable.

There are about 60 acres of manicured landscape, but we only saw a small portion. There is also a re-creation of a traditional Thai village with daily shows of local crafts and culture and a daily elephant show, but we did not see any of these and can give no report. It was a very memorable visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kent67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
40
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Staying at this hotel is really an 'experience' from the beautiful surroundings by the river bank to the friendly staff. It is so peaceful here and during my stay there was a wedding reception what a place to have it. My room was very spacious on the 'pool side' but still with wonderful views. I had a delightful time here as part of a tour of Asia.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I'm quite impressed with my first overnight stay in this hotel. Apart from quiet and beautiful surroundings of garden and river bank view, there are many Thai culture activities to do, delicious Thai food and great massage&spa.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank junejunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
278 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Nice hotel from surrounding,located amidst lush green garden with a view of a river with traditional thai village cultural activities. A good place to go on a morning stroll, has a good selection for break fast menu which is complimentary, internet is available in the lobby for free.

Room Tip: cant say
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I stayed for 1 night at the Rose garden Riverside hotel as part of a tour around the 'Central Plains' area of Thailand on a photography assignment. My room was on the 8th floor with a balcony overlooking the Ta Chine river. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, complimentary water and fruit and a good electronic safe (big enough for a laptop). The air con. was very efficient.

The toiletries in the bathroom were nice (lemon grass soap) and bigger versions can be bought in the hotel foyer. However the bathroom was a bit dated in its lighting and decoration although the shower worked very well.

The food is very good with an excellent evening buffet and a very extensive breakfast menu including fresh fruit, pastries and delicious freshly cooked coconut pancakes. The location was ideal for the work I was undertaking.

My main complaint was that not only was there a charge for internet connection (via a cable provided in the hotel room), it was expensive - about £12 (600THB) for 24-hours and it was also very slow. In this day and age, especially in hotels where there are likely to be business travellers, internet access should either be free or if charged should be of a good speed. However, overall the hotel is very nice and set in beautiful gardens with free 'cultural shows' each afternoon of local customs including Thai boxing, bamboo dancing and an elephant show.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Phran
23.0 km away
The Proud Exclusive Hotel
The Proud Exclusive Hotel
#2 of 10 in Nakhon Pathom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
13.8 km away
@Home Phetkasem
@Home Phetkasem
#554 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
21.3 km away
Mida Grande Hotel Dhavaravati Nakhon Pathom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Xen Hotel Nakhon Pathom
Xen Hotel Nakhon Pathom
#3 of 10 in Nakhon Pathom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 km away
Silverwoods Hotel
Silverwoods Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nakhon Pathom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
27.3 km away
AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sampran Riverside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampran Riverside

Property: Sampran Riverside
Address: Km. 32 Pet Kasem Highway, Sam Phran 73110 , Thailand (Formerly Rose Garden Riverside)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Pathom Province > Sam Phran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sam Phran
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,199 - ₹ 5,168
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sampran Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully landscaped 70-acre botanical park by the Ta Chine River is located just outside Bangkok and has provided entertainment, relaxation, accommodation and a place to meet since 1962. Culture, tradition and a native way of life have been preserved through daily practices and performances. See our way of life for yourself on your next visit to Sampran Riverside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sampran Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Riverside Hotel Sam Phran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing