We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Silvergrove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Silvergrove
Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of Silvergrove
Kitchen Area
Open plan living
Historic Newick
Lounge area with large flat screen TV
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newick, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dandmcost...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable in great location”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Silvergrove had everything we needed for our one week stay.
Good position close to National Trust properties and plenty of
good food pubs. Ann was friendly and helpful without being
intrusive, the perfect host. The welcome pack was much
appreciated and saved us from shopping after a long haul flight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Silvergrove. We really hope you continue to have a great trip in England this year. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a driving tour or train to London”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment has been done to a high standard with everything you need included. It took us about an hour to get into London by train. And there are also plenty of sights to see by car. The owners were more than helpful in giving advice, finding the fastest routes and making inquiries for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review Mike, it was a pleasure to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7379...
1 review
“Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lot of thought and care has been put into the comfort, design and furnishings of this stunning holiday accommodation.
We were visiting our family in Newick.
Everything was provided for home from home everyday living. Lovely local country walks, great pubs and restaurants. Amazing value. We will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you again on your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna v...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fully equipped en really good looked after holiday home”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a couple of days (father, mother and son) and had a very pleasant stay. Beds are perfect. Everything one could possibly need is provided: a "starterskit" in the fridge, dishwasher tabs, things one might need in the bathroom, etc etc. The furniture is all brand new and the house is spic and span. Ann takes really good care of her quests. I can recommend her place highly. Don't forget to visit Hever Castle. Nearby and really beautiful. We also liked the Royal Palace in Brighron very much. De nick name of King George IV was Pleasure King ans this palace shows why.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
"Thank you very much for your kind review, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you're coming this way in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great modern place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and our 2 kids enjoyed our stay! Modern and very nice apartment was just right for us. Ann was a great host, greeting us on the first night and explaining how everything worked. she even provided some supplies for breakfast the next day! would not hesitate to go back. thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
"Thank you very much for your kind review, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you're coming this way in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing