We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant! clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Third bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
House bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Ouen, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
micas204
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant! clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A well appointed 3 storey house with all amenities. Clean and comfortable; everything you need for a welcome break. We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Very early morning cockerel!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you all again.
Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanric...
hertford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 5* Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I have just spent five delightful days at this superb holiday home. We were met with a warm welcome from Charmaine, the owner who showed us around her spotless, well maintained, comfortable and spacious house. There was even fresh milk and eggs etc in the fridge. Attention to detail could not be faulted. La Fontaine, is well situated in Greve de Lecq for the beautiful beaches, countryside, places of interest and wonderful restaurants. I would certainly make a return visit without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property. Very well maintained
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Fontaine and your visit to Jersey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint0105...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 day stay - THANK YOU”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ideally situated far enough away from all the noise of the main road and the airport, but close enough for all you need. A good beach with a lovely cafe, beach/gift shop is at the bottom of a steep hill, probably only half a mile away; easy to drive, would n't fancy the walk back. A few games and DVD's are available for alternative entertainment, if the weather is not suitable, but we did not need to use them. I would highly recommend a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything!
Liked least: No dark curtains, so woke up early with the birds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank You for your kind review. We look forward to maybe seeing you all again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing