We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Main bedroom (king size bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your arrival at Pavilion Cottage
Main bedroom (king size bed)
A brude prepares for her wedding in style at Pavilion Cottage
Building a snowman one Christmas out on the cricket pitch
Cricket at the cottage
Cottage 2, is the holiday let
The living room
Dining room, seats 10
The larger twin room with views over the cricket pitch
Double bedroom
The fifth bedroom can be a twin or a king
The kitchen, small but well equipped
The smaller twin room
Amusement for children of all ages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clifton, York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian T
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Family Holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely family holiday in York. Heidi was really helpful in the rum up to our stay and there was a lovely tray of goodies on arrival. My only negatives were the large quantity of food left by previous guests and I felt the house could have been cleaner. Otherwise we had everything we needed for our stay and the children loved running around on the cricket pitch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review Gillian, I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday and the welcome tray. Yours was the last booking of the busy Summer holidays and we’d only had 3 hours to prepare the cottage for you after the previous guests left hence it perhaps wasn’t quite as perfect as we might have liked. Sorry you didn’t like the food that was left in the cupboards, as far as I’m aware it was only dried goods, some of which I actually buy as kitchen basics & some left by other guests. I always hope they might prove useful to guests cooking from scratch so don’t completely clear everything thing out between lets. Sorry if we missed any perishables. We appreciated how tidy you had left the cottage and will take your comments onboard, regards, Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
127CarolS
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a lovely place to spend a long weekend with family. It spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped. The setting is rural but it’s an easy walk along the river into the centre of York. Even closer is a nice local pub that serves good pub food.
The owner, Heidi, looked after us very well, leaving clear information out and plentiful supplies. There was even fresh flowers in every room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for this great review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Pavilion Cottage. Thanks too for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceDove...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a brilliant time, the cottage is just perfect. Extremely well equipped and cupboards stocked with most kitchen essentials, we were greeted with a welcome pack of tea, freshly baked bread and lemon drizzle cake, flowers in all the rooms and everything just perfect. The cottage is located just a short walk from the main city centre so we enjoyed walking in to visit the sights. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review, Alice, you had some challenging weather for your walk to town so well done persevering & not taking the bus! I’m really glad you enjoyed your stay at Pavilion Cottage and would welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerpB82...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Even better than the pics”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

All good, friendly and helpful and extras on arrival. Enjoyed short walks with our dog straight onto the fields and 20min walk to minster.

Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thanks Roger,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, did you spot Pavilion Cottage in the background of filming for Location, Location, Location shown last night (15/03/18)? - Pavilion Cottage is the ideal location for the City & rural retreats!
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyJane...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our daughter’s wedding weekend”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay 1-5 Feb. Our daughter got married on 3 Feb at St Michael Le Belfry, York and we needed a home from home for us, her and the 6 bridesmaids to get ready and leave from. Just the perfect house, warm, comfortable and so well equipped. Everything you could ever need, and more, for a family celebration weekend. Thank you Heidi. Hope to visit again soon, maybe for anniversary celebrations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great review Sally, I’m glad your daughter’s wedding went well and it was lovely for Pavilion Cottage to feature in your celebrations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing