We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechwood Close Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
US$ 81
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA York(Clifton)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marmadukes Town House Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
US$ 105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jorvik House(York)
US$ 152
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
163
134
59
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
134
59
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull montycity centrefamily roomsmall hotelpark and ridepleasant walktea and coffee facilitiesnight staymin walkenglish breakfastfree parkingfollowing morninggood nights sleepshort breakyogurta lovely stayyork
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Hotel room decoration a little tired but had eveything that you might need. Hotel staff very friendly, very warm welcome. nice breakfast. Only a 25 minute walk into centre of York, nice location, quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XxMeeMeexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and we received a very warm welcome. In the evening we had a few drinks in the bar where we got chatting to a nice couple who had brought their well behaved dog and the lady behind the bar was very bubbly and chatty, she also served breakfast which I must say was tasty and lots of it. We had a meal in the hotel the second night and the menu was full of lovely choices and again the food was really nice, we will definitely go back to this hotel. Our room was clean with comfortable beds and tea-making facilities.

Room Tip: There are stairs to rooms and no lift so if you have a disability ask for a lower floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillrush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late so didn’t have much chance to look around. Our room had very comfortable beds and pillows with crisp white bed linen - the most important thing in a hotel I reckon. After a good nights sleep, breakfast was served by a very friendly and humourous waitress who made a good start to our day. The breakfast was just right and cooked very well esp egg. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Livra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Arrived at 5 on Friday greated by a lovely lady who ordered us a taxi for the evening and showed us to out room. Room had everything we needed. Iron , hairdryer . Tea/coffee facilities, Bathroom was clean and decent size. We didn't stay for evening meal but viewed menu , plenty of choice. There was a lovely little bar which had all drinks..plenty for breakfast and food was nice. Nice area, nice people , nice b&b , would deffinately recommend . It is outside York city center 1.2 miles but surely you would check this before you book. I would go back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Originally we were booked for only two nights but due to our holiday accommodation in Scotland being a total disaster they were able to fit us in for an extra night. Initially we were put in a room that involved ascending a small staircase and as hubby had forgotten to mention that I am registered disabled this was a problem for me. Once reception had been informed they did everything possible to rearrange the rooms - even though a wedding reception and a birthday party meant they were well booked up! They moved all our belongings and nothing was too much trouble. Whilst the two rooms we stayed in could do with a fresh coat of paint -- everything was spotlessly clean and the room had all our needs covered. Food was really lovely - staff a great laugh but professional with their outlook too. We shall be rebooking to stay there each time we go to visit friends in York. It is only 15mins approx walk to the gates of York and so is the perfect location without having to worry about transport etc.

Thank you guys for providing a customer service second to none --- hope you all enjoyed the Cookies!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews