We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like our own house”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Larch Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Larch Loft
A peek into the hallway
We have been awarded for the 6th year running - 4Stars Gold Award from Visit England
You could go fishing
Fully equipped kitchen
the staircase upto the first floor
The bedroom - as a king size double - can also be a twin
Gorgeous matching bedside lamps and antiquefurniture
Books & maps to read and share
toiletries as standard in the bathroom
Clean and bright bathroom
a quiet place to sit
The patio garden - exclusively for your use
A home made welcome
Happy New Year from your Larch loft Hosts
Visit Britain Gold Award 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chilbolton, Stockbridge, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joby105
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Felt like our own house”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we fully enjoyed our 3 days holiday in Larch loft. And we felt like staying in our own home. The welcome hamper was very nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeolSenni...
Hampshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were very fortunate to stay at Larch Loft courtesy of Emma and Richard giving a three night stay as a prize in last year's 'Hampshire Fare' competition.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the delicious 'Welcome' hamper, to the pleasant but not intrusive chats we had with our hosts. The furniture and fittings are of excellent quality, making for a very comfortable stay.
Having lived in East Hampshire for over forty years it was interesting to stay just a few days in the western part of the county. We can do no more than echo what other reviewers have written and thank Emma and Richard for their superb hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a longer stay as well”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just finished a two and a half month stay at Larch Loft (Jan to middle of Mar) while looking around the local area for a house to buy after changing job locations. Larch Loft was the perfect place to stay. Very well presented with a well equipped kitchen, large bathroom and bedroom. The whole place is decorated to the highest standard and Emma must have renewed half a dozen things while I was there because they were not up to her impeccable levels of excellence. Emma and her family are friendly and welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. The location is great for exploring the surrounding cities, towns and villages, with the New Forest and the coast just down the road. I had a really enjoyable stay there and would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks to Emma and her family for a most wonderful and relaxing time while everything else around me was a bit manic. :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Alb...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place?”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed in many rental cottages and this must rate as one of the best.
The kitchen, bedroom and bathroom were excellent. Also being able to park outside the front door but off the road was an added bonus. The gifts of marmalade bread milk etc. was a lovely touch. The cottage makes an excellent center for touring which we did extensively. If we are ever in the area again we know where we will be staying.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imogen137
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best selfcatering places in the UK”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Larch Cottage is beautifully presented accommodation in the gorgeous village of Chilbolton, and has the loveliest of owner, Emma who gives a very warm welcome and is most helpful. Upon arrival, we were given alsorts of yummy treats by Emma which were very much appreciated. This accommodation provides privacy in a nice garden setting, a wonderfully equipped kitchen, the most comfortable of beds and a super bathroom.We loved the use of turquoise in the décor and the very attractive pieces of furniture throughout the accommodation .Its spaciousness allowed us to entertain other family members. One of the most comfortable,enjoyable places we have stayed at. Loved its closeness to the pretty town of Stockbridge and to the great shopping place of Winchester.My husband thought it was great that we could park right outside the cottage. Tremendous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed, the spaciousness, the wonderful kitchen, lovely bathroom
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing