We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Orchard House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreceived a very warm welcometony carolgreat showerlovely hostsbreakfast was deliciousplace to stayb bponieswatchetpropertyaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Due to the “Beast from the East!”, we didn’t manage to make it to this beautiful B&B which we were extremely disappointed about, having heard such wonderful things. I wanted to leave a review however, as Tony was incredibly kind and accommodating in the circumstances - he has been giving us regular updates by email over the past few days to let us know the snow situation in the local area to ensure we stay as safe as possible on our journey, and despite us have to cancel just hours before we were due to check in, he has not charged us and has welcomed us back another time (when hopefully we’ll have a less Artic stay!). A big thank you to Tony and his team, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Had a delightful stay & nothing is too much trouble for our lovely hosts Tony & Carol. Our room was perfect very comfortable & spotless with special little details taken care of & chocolates & wine. Breakfast was fabulous with great choice I really couldn't fault anything & wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Tony & Carol made us very welcome, lovely clean room with amazing views and a fabulous breakfast to send us on our way. Very much enjoyed our stay. Very easy to find and plenty of parking spaces on their drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 821challenger54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our first time in the area for a wedding just down the road and only needed a B&B for the night but what a lovely place Cherry Orchard House turned out to be, received a very warm welcome from Tony & Carol, a lovely clean high spec room, furnishings and bathroom to match and a wonderful breakfast in the morning, only wish we could have stayed for the week, there is so much see a do in the area

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welloutofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Tony and Carol were our hosts and what lovely hosts they are.
Room was lovely and clean comfy bed .
Breakfast was great you have a choice full English , Smoked salmon and eggs were the two that I tried. Available also fruit toast yogurts cereals fruit juice.
Garden is fab with two white ponies at the end of it lovely to watch them being fed in the mornings.
Child friendly.
Would recommend and defiantly would stay again if in this neck of the woods.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mrs Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews