We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
199
204
88
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
204
88
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open room golf course hot springs putting green play golf spike bar open plan pro shop balcony overlooking outdoor shower the ground floor rain shower reception staff mornington peninsula pebbles restaurant overnight stay our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The staff at the restaurant were very helpful and polite. They made us feel very comfortable when we were having our breakfast there. Overall we enjoyed our stay although it was a bit short.The staff at the reception were also very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber03619672786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SahanMoonahLinks, Rooms Division Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Climber03619672786

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Peppers Moonah Links. Its so lovely to read your comments about your stay and service received from both front office and restaurant staff. For Staff It is very motivating and we will share it with everyone.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Moonah LInks

Kind regards
Sahan Athauda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Accommodation is a bit outdated. Booked twin beds for 2 adults, surprised to get single kids size beds, a bit small these days. Restaurant also disappointing, food average, short staffed. Breakfast also very average, short staffed again. Won’t eat or stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit to Moonah Links - first time for leisure. I’ve usually stayed in the buildings closest to the main building, and those rooms are much nicer (newer, more luxurious feel and better views) than those in the smaller buildings. I didn’t realise the difference and would have upgraded if I’d known.

The restaurant is good and the breakfast delicious. Staff offer great service.

Tip: if travelling with kids ten and over, do yourself a favour and do the Gunnamatta Trail ride. It takes you through small paths in the bush, over the dunes and onto the roaring beach. Just beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cosmopolitan822301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We booked a room with a King bed and a sofa bed and the size of the room was good. Facilities within the room were good. The shower not so great - cold water after 15 minutes - with 3 people in 1 room, that is not OK! We were told to wait 15-20 minutes for it to get hot again. The restaurant food was great - but the bar was like a dodgy bowls club not a highly rated Golf Club bar! Tacky table and chairs. Very disappointing stay with the only upside being the restaurant food for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holygrail42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Just a little bit of a let down for the money payed.Could do upgrade on rooms and more staff in restaurant. Food disappointing. We eat breakfast the next morning in the restaurant which was not the best.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews