We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$212
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$212
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$212
Renaissance Hotels$212
ZenHotels.com$264
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
870
412
124
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
870
412
124
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il ciocco train station beautiful view remote location overlooking the valley la veranda yogurt barga tuscany car spa drive balcony marriott pisa conference hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Reception check in was very good, recognition of MB status & upgrade given
Room was wonderful, great balcony overlooking the valley & the helipad!
Huge comfy bed, nice walk-in shower, cool fridge, Wi-Fi that worked, decent air con
Pool was good with plenty of beds & water was warm enough to go in! Day 2 we couldn’t use it tho as the bugs were out in force due to very hot temperatures. The thorough cleaning of the pool & beds was a pleasure to watch, wow what a job they made
Nice friendly staff throughout
Breakfasts were superb
Free parking
Room service burger wasn’t that good.
Dinner in the restaurant was nice enough for 1 night.
Unless you drive there’s nowhere else to eat tho
Stunning restaurant terrace views over the valley
Overall it was a very nice stay & the remote location is interesting. There are prettier areas of Tuscany to visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

We stayed here June 10th - 12th, 2022. Our guest relations person was Roxianna. She was fabulous! An asset to your organization! She was very friendly and eager to help. We also loved her sense of humor and ability to connect with guests.
Much thanks for making our experience excellent.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TLManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022

I have been staying at Il Ciocco for conferences since 2006. The hotel has improved immensely since that time.

The disadvantage of this location is that you are stuck on the mountain with no way of leaving if you do not have a car. The venue could improve if they provided shuttles into Barga and Barga Train station. these shuttles could leave and return three times a day.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days as part of a wedding at the resort.

Very impressed by the hotel. The hotel is set up high, with absolutely stunning views of the Lucca countryside. Would come back solely for this reason.

The hotel has a lot of character yet the rooms are modern and high end. Best of both worlds.

Breakfast buffet was okay, should have been a bit better for a hotel of this quality, not enough variety.

Great service from all the staff we encountered at the resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 79nickpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Horrendously noisy. Beautiful location, large deluxe suit room BUT 2 day wedding that took over the hotel including a huge amount of noise from the auditorium until 2am which was so loud it vibrated the windows in our room. Complaints were made and we were simply offered to move rooms to the rear of the hotel. If there's a wedding on then expect the hotel to be noisy and half of the amenities to be unavailable. Unacceptable. For proof see the hotels Instagram page. Like staying above a bar in Benidorm.

Room tip: Avoid conferences and weddings. Stay above the Red Lion in Benidorm for 200 quid less a night.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelwolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA CRISTINA DA COSTA, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear michaelwolst,

Your feedback is of great value to us, as it helps us pinpoint the areas that need our attention in order to guarantee our guests complete satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the wedding celebrations.

Once again thank you very much for having chosen the Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa, we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Cristina Da Costa
Room Division Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews