We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
South facing deck
Large Upstairs Bedroom
Futons in large upstairs bedroon
Cozy upstairs bedroom
Cozy bedroom window
Downstairs bedroom
With Wood burning stove
Dining area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Living Room
Looking out the living room window towards Heavenly/Carson Range
Looking out the living room window towards Heavenly/Carson Range
Deck and Lawn
Deck
Looking west from the nearby meadow in the Upper Truckee Marsh area
Parking lot after winter storm
Autumn Upper Truckee Marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicoleela...
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The home was super cozy and definitely what I needed. I came up here with 7 other friends for my birthday weekend and it was super close to everything we wanted to do. It was only 30 min from Sierra at Tahoe and about 10-15 min away from the casinos.

I definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
So glad the cabin fit the bill and your birthday weekend was good. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best.vacation.ever!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This sweet cabin was perfect! Great location, well stocked, quiet area!! Perfect family getaway.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review, so glad to hear you had a good stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keviningh...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family vacation”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with family (spouse and 4 children- ages 10-18). This cabin is tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood in South Lake Tahoe. It is out of the way of any craziness, yet seemingly in the middle of everything. It did not at all feel like a rental property - it felt more like home. Very well appointed. Every accessory you could need. Immaculate inside. Close to everything. Photos from owner are very accurate and representative of the cabin. We would definitely stay here again without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJN202
San Jose, California
1 review
“Wonderful Chalet in Great Location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this chalet. Very nice layout and open floor plan downstairs -- roomy bedrooms both upstairs and down. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open layout and seating in kitchen/living area
Liked least: Some issues with cleaning person
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica A
1 review
“Peaceful, cozy cabin in a nice neighborhood”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After a bit of a tough start we had a wonderful vacation weekend. We arrived just after the allowed check in time. When we arrived the cleaning crew wasn't finished so wouldn't let us in and there was a bit of a mess in front of the cabin. Luckily with the cabin being in town we where able to enjoy some of town while they finished up.

The cabin itself was very nice with a great area to play just off the back porch. It was also a short walk to the marsh reserve where there was some snow and ice covered pond for more play time. We had two very young kids and the area was perfect for them to play in the snow.

If there wasn't the little trouble at the beginning it would definitely be 5 stars but this was our first experience in this cabin. I hope in the future I can give 5 stars as I would love to stay again and would recommend the cabin.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for the kind words and glad you enjoyed the cabin! For the record the cleaning crew told me the first of your group to arrive came a bit early around 3:00pm (normal check in time s 4:00pm). The cleaning indeed ran late but was done when they returned at 4:30pm. Apologies for that, sure hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing