We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
915
144
46
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
144
46
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors heated toilet seat jimmy's restaurant glass of champagne rain shower complimentary shuttle shuttle service lake view bathroom floor jetted tub across the street gas fireplace boutique hotel lounge chairs resort fee on site restaurant third floor
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our room was very comfortable and had a Lake Tahoe view we enjoyed the wonderful bar & restaurant and the hotel was walking distance to casinos and the village and they offered a complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife & I stayed here in a Premium Lake Front King Suite for 3 nights in June this year whilst touring Northern California. The concierge service was friendly, responsive and helpful throughout our stay. Parking is valet only and the concierge team operates an “on demand” shuttle service to run guests to the nearby gondola station, shops and restaurants even although they are only a 10/15 minute walk away.
The Landing Resort is just across the road from Lake Tahoe, virtually on the California/Nevada border, and our room had a large balcony and offered great views of the lake. The room was clean, well maintained and smartly furnished and the en-suite had a separate shower and bath.
Breakfast in Jimmy’s restaurant was excellent as are the views of the lake. We also had dinner at Jimmy’s one evening – definitely worth it – great service, great food and great views of the sun setting over the lake.
We would love to return to Lake Tahoe and when we do we will once again stay at the Landing Resort & Spa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alastair_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to The Landing. The room is cozy, the bathroom is updated, and the views are awesome!! We ate at Jimmy's and had the sommelier visit our table to help us select a great wine. Was exquisite! Highly recommend a weekend here!!! You won't regret it!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tuesday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We found The Landing on TripAdvisor, and the reviews were not only very good, they were accurate. The close to the lake vacation, a friendly staff, and first rate amenities, all add up to making this a great choice in the South Lake Tahoe area.
Spacious rooms and well appointed baths are standard at this hotel with a lodge feel. A welcome glass of champagne set the vacation mood. Jeannine (please forgive if I got the name wrong) made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. In the course of three nights we used many of the amenities--swimming pool and hot tub, coed sauna and steam room, and workout room, which looks out upon the lake.
We heard that Jimmy's is a wonderful restaurant, but we always prefer to dine outside the hotel to get a sense of local restaurants.
The only negative I found was that our room could have used a fresh coat of paint, mainly because there were nicks on the walls from suitcases on luggage racks. But that might be nitpicking, because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay there again.
Another negative that is quickly being turned into a positive--lack of bathroom facilities near the pool. But workers were busy building restrooms right outside the pool gates during our stay!

Room Tip: Face the lake if you can
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChinadollRVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena R, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you chose us for your vacation. Appreciate all the constructive criticism as well. We'll take it into consideration. Hope to see you back here really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We loved our stay at The Landing Resort & Spa. The location is perfect for getting to and from most everything you want to do and nice views of the lake. The staff are very nice and accommodating even offering a cold bottle of water for the beach. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. There are 2 comfortable chairs in front of a gas fireplace-wonderful in the cool evenings and a large television. The balcony was large with table and chairs (some with lounge chairs) perfect for the morning coffee. We ate a delicious breakfast in Jimmy's Restaurant downstairs. The pool looked great though we didn't use it. They offer free valet service and free shuttle service to and from the village and access to the private beach across the street. We traveled with our dog and she was welcomed with smiles and a dog treat. All in all we had a really lovely stay. It is expensive - the dog fee was $75/night- so keep that in mind when traveling with your 4 legged family member. All in all it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmac5771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews