We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the price.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter exterior Summer Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Winter exterior
Summer Exterior
Parking and no steps to the door
Tramway / Heavenly Drive
Heavenly StageCoach Lodge
Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HiFiveBab...
Daly City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good vacation rental. It exceeded my expectations.

1. The location is excellent. At first, I thought it would be a secluded place considering the owner's description of bears and coyotes in the lease. But, it's not. It's only 20 mins away from major attractions and there's a ski resort just walks away from it. Cellular coverage is terrible for Tmobile, but works for Verizon or AT&T. Apple map doesn't work well around this region, so I'd recommend you use Google map.

2. Everything is provided. Excluding food & drinks and soap, the place pretty much has everything. TV, board games, cards, pots, pans, bowls, knives, towels, etc. There's something in every drawer/cupboard. Guests could even bring PS4 or Xbox!

3. Spa. Yes, spa! There's a large Jacuzzi that can fit 7 adults. Now, if you ski or snowboard during the day in winter or hike in summer, the Jacuzzi makes a great bonus to this place.

Therefore, it's worth the price. Let me show you the math: I paid around $600 for two nights in peak season, which is then split among my friends. Roughly, it costs only about $70 for each person. You get 100% privacy (owner doesn't hang around to fuss, everything is said in paper) and a Jacuzzi. This is way better than a hotel. Trust me, this place is awesome!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again on a future trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana l
Las veg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time ”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this place for our yearly family vacation. Great location, very clean, owners were friendly and responded within the hour whenever I sent them an email. Had no issues while we stayed in their home. Would definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us Ana. Looking forward to having your family back in Lake Tahoe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks so much Carolyn. Would love to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daemon951...
San Bruno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost, but not quite.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was good, except for some problems:

1. Wifi wasn't working. We had to work with the owner to hardwire into the router to retrieve the password. The owner was very friendly and helpful, but I'm not sure most people would have been able to fix this problem.

2. The floors are simply lumber, with enough gaps to see light from above. There is zero sound insulation if you've got someone moving above you. Forget about turning on the TVs in the rooms, since anyone in adjacent floors will hear everything.

3. The absolute WORST part was the toilet in the top floor. It overflowed. All the fun things that exist in a toilet overflowed and went through the lumber flooring. What sits directly underneath the toilet on the floor below? Your dinner, cooking on the stove. It went all over the stove and oven and then onto the floor. What a disaster. This was by far the worst part of the place that could have been fixed by the owner, especially since I see from a recent review that this was an issue already.

4. The jacuzzi had sands in the seats when we arrived. Kinda gross. Wish they had cleaned them better. Also the jacuzzi itself can't warm the water past 101, which is pretty lukewarm for a hot tub.

The decor is very random, but we didn't mind. What we DID like about the place was how warm it stayed. There are no cold spots in this place, which is amazing. The location is super convenient. Very close to the Stagecoach Heavenly lift.

All in all, a good place, but I would make sure that the above things are addressed before visiting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thanks for staying with us and for providing input. We did fix the toilet after the last renter said it overflowed. The plumber told us it was just a clog. Apparently we need to have him back for a further look. Perhaps it's simply time to replace the toilet. We've never had anyone complain about light coming through the slats? We'll have to look into that. We also looked into the hot tub situation. It is serviced after every renter but we had a mix up with our cleaners this time and it was addressed. As you notice, prior to these last two reviews, we've only received 5 out of 5 star ratings. It seems we've run into a few issues that have either been addressed already or will be addressed very quickly.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeByTheCr...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place for our skip trip with two other families (total 11 people) in Feb. The house is roomy and very convenient to ski lodges. We had pleasant stay for the first two days until the 2nd evening when the toilet on the loft overflowed and the toilet water leaked into kitchen beneath it. Well, the owner or property manager did take a quick action upon I called her and had it fixed quickly next day morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us! I am really sorry that you had problems with the toilet and I'm glad we were able to remedy the situation immediately. That being said, it is not uncommon for a toilet that is being used by 11 people to get clogged and overflow. As soon as I received your call at 7am I dispatched our plumber to the property to fix the toilet. He assured us that it was just a simple clog and he was able to fix it very quickly. We are extremely responsive and take very good care of our home. We always want our renters to have a wonderful time and we do our very best to respond to any issues that might come up as quickly as possible. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing