We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Los Mexicanos

Los Mexicanos
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Burritos are great. Get the burritos with half steak half chicken. Grilled chicken is awesome grilled steak is awesome. One of the best burritos I have ever had. Also get the Mexican cheese grilled in burrito.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank N-fern-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I walked by this restaurant one morning and it smelled delicious so we decided to try it for dinner. Very disappointed. The rice was dry and the refried beans were refried once to many. Could have sucked it thru a straw. Our waitress was more interested in eating and visiting with friends or family then seeing to the paying customers.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilyK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

So very disappointing and embarrassing. We took friends who were here from Florida. Based on the reviews I thought it would be good. Ordered the four tacos and got dry tortillas and meat. No condiments nothing. Sat outside because there was no room inside. The roof over the outside tables was completely covered with dusty cobwebs. The menus had dried salsa drops on them. I was so embarrassed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Geristlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Food and service were very good and fast. There was nothing to complain about. Go there if you do not search an expensive gourmet experience, but a good an rich meal for a fair price.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Tomdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The food here was quick and inexpensive...but coming from San Diego, our expectations of what quick Mexican food would be was not what we got. It wasn't bad, just not what we were used to (no rolled tacos!!)

The beans tasted to me like garbanzos, not the usual pinto beans used in refried beans...not sure if that's true, but that's what it tasted like. Not bad, just not the norm for us. They use grilled chicken in enchiladas and such, which kind of comes out a bit dry and chewy, but flavorful.

All in all, not bad for a quick bite, but be aware that if you're thinking Roberto's or some of the many many Mexican places in So. Cal, this will not be that.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Mexicanos also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Los Mexicanos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing