We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect log cabin close to everything”
Lake Tahoe custom Log home 2 blocks from lake,beaches,parks and minutes from Heavenly and casinos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Tahoe custom Log home 2 blocks from lake,beaches,parks and minutes from Heavenly and casinos
Summer at the log home South Lake Tahoe living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lake Tahoe custom Log home 2 blocks from lake,beaches,parks and minutes from Heavenly and casinos
Summer at the log home South Lake Tahoe
living room
living room viewed from loft area
far right front of home
living room
view a few hundred feet away at lake access looking right
December, 2015
covered back porch with hot tub
back covered porch and outside dining area
Vintage O'keefe Merrit stove in kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen looking into dining room area
living room
living room and staircase area
Christmas 2015
staircase to upstairs
fireplace
living room looking down from upstairs
living room
living room
living room
sleeping loft with twin bed
living room
living room and loft
sleeping loft twin bed
loft twin bed
upstairs loft twin bedroom and surrounding area
loft twin bed
upstairs loft/ hallway
loft twin bed
View looking east from public beach/lake access just a few hundred feet away from home
front door entrance into living room
Master bedroom
Master king bedroom + twin daybed
master bedroom with king bed and twin bed
master bedroom with king size bed and twin day bed and flatscreen tv
upstairs bedroom with a queen bed and a full bed
upstairs bedroom with a queen bed and a full bed
Dining room/bedroom with twin trundle beds
Dining room
downstairs twin beds and dining room area
twin trundle beds in dining room/bedroom
lower bedroom/dining room with trundle bed
Queen downstairs bedroom
queen bedroom downstairs
lower queen bedroom
lower queen bedroom
bedroom bureau and closet
queen downstairs bedroom
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
Upstair bathroom
6 person hot tub off back covered porch
winter at the log home
view looking west from public beach and lake access just a few hundred feet away from home
front porch
front entrance
covered back porch and outside dining area
back yard and covered porch
back yard and covered porch
view a few hundred feet away at lake access looking left
back yard and horse shoe pits
back yard
back yard
back yard patio and covered porch with outside dining table
front yard
detached upstairs apartments dining area
detached upstairs apartments living room
upstairs apartments living room
detached upstairs apartments bedroom
detached upstairs apartments bathroom with a tub/shower combo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew H
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect log cabin close to everything”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 stayed in this beautiful log cabin for 5 days in late April 2014. It is gorgeous, cute, clean, and well-stocked. The hot tub rocks, there are both gas and charcoal BBQs, the back yard is fenced in with horseshoes and a croquet set. They've got bikes, a canoe, an honor bar (restock what you use), place settings for at least 30 people, anything you might need in the kitchen (tons of spices, condiments, and coffee, and both a pot and a french press)... a washer and a dryer, a garage, it's right by the lake and close to tons of activities.

There are 3 bedrooms - One that sleeps 4 (with as many beds), a master bedroom with a king and a daybed, and a downstairs bedroom with a queen. There's also a single loft bed, in a corner near the top of the stairs, and the dining room downstairs converts pretty easily into a bedroom (it's a nice trundle that will sleep two and isn't in the way of the dining table). The claim of "sleeps 11" is legit, although it would be a somewhat tight 11.

The furniture is COMFY - leather couches and chairs in the living room. Big covered back porch with a large dining table and chairs/bench. Big covered front porch with a swing and rocking chairs. Fast wifi (40Mb downstream speed, yay) and cable TV service. HDTVs in both the living room and master bedroom.

Beautiful construction, just beautiful. We absolutely loved this place. The owner, Joan, is a pleasure to work with. I hesitate to leave it a great review because I don't want it to be booked the next time we want it, but that's selfish! It deserves it, and so do Joan and Paul for having such an awesome place. Thanks so much. We can't wait to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NV
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honolulu
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing