We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Affordable”
Review of Alpine Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Spa
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Milpitas, California
1 review
“Convenient and Affordable”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

-Location is pretty close to the lake and casinos.
-Walking distance to the lake and casinos.
-Go to the lake for FREE, the motel provides the passes.
-AFFORDABLE.
-Offers great deals :D

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxjovixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    50
    37
    8
    18
See reviews for
25
60
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PnD5893
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We booked the Alpine Inn with the old owners for a large wedding in August. About a week before the wedding I get a call from Ace the new owner confirming our stay. We got there only one week after they took over and major changes were already under way. All the rooms are being refurbished. And the family that now owns the Inn are helpful, friendly, accomodating and professional. It was a great stay, (we booked half the hotel rooms). They have big plans for their establishment and the attitude to be successful. If you have stayed there before and were not satisfied give them another try. The prices are still a great value and you get the service you deserve.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnD5893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I don't know why anyone would say this hotel is 'good value for money'. You really do get what you pay for. We paid $32 to stay here one night- and thats the only positive thing I can say. The TV probably wasn't even worth $32! The room shook when people walked past, everything in the room was broken, the room was extremely dirty, the "pool" was green, and the wardrobe door in our room looked like an axe had been shoved into it. We travelled round the USA for 3 months, on a very tight budget, and stayed in about 100 motels during that time, and I can honestly say this is the worst we stayed in. The youth hostels we stayed in were cleaner than this. The location is completely irrelevant, as this is one option of many all around the same area. I would always advise someone to stay in the chain motels over this one- at least you know roughly what kind of standard it will be.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovethesunshine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Rolled into Sth Lake Tahoe Fri night for some boarding with a couple friends.

We always drive down the main drag to the Casinos, then head a block off the main road to all the bargain hotels.

We found this one, and I was amazed when I was told the nightly rate was $40!! We just needed a place to sleep the night so what a bargain! The girl at the front desk even cranked up the hot tub for us (it takes 30 mins to get warm). Room wasn't the Ritz, but as a place to lay ur head for the night, and walking distance from the casinos for that price - can't beat it.

Will definitely stay there again.

Not a place to bring ur gf, but for the guys, perfect.

  • Liked — Cheap! Close to Casinos and downtown Sth Lake.
  • Disliked — Rooms were kinda old and little dirty. TV was ancient.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NABSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2007

Stayed there in August, after several days of camping. Very nice place not much more expensive than a campground, less than $50 for 2 queens with AC. A bargain compared to similar hotels in the area. Oldish but management tries hard to keep you happy. Rena (the manager) was very helpful with area bargains and sights.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank pa_family_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
258 reviews
0.4 km away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
223 reviews
0.5 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#48 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
490 reviews
0.1 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Spa

Property: Alpine Inn & Spa
Address: 920 Stateline Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6913
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,241 - ₹ 18,829
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Spa
Alpine Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Alpine Hotel Lake Tahoe
Alpine Motel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing