We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple and pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Easy beach access, clean room, relatively quiet corner, lovely fresh fruits for breakfast, overall a great place to stay in at lake Tahoe! Other than a slight problem with parking (ran out of parking lots), wifi (slow at times) and gym being rather old, we were satisfied with this no-frills inn. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I wanted a casual atmosphere hotel, walking distance to strip and beach. I got all that and more. far enough away from the strip for complete peace and quiet. but close to beach and casinos. when there was a plumbing problem in one our our rooms, in less than 30 minutes we were in an upgraded room before we asked for a new room. staff are endlessly accomodating. will be back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights while our roadtrip-good price,clean and big room (which had a fridge,coffeemaker,Toaster and microwave). The location is very quiet,so I slept like a log both nights and missed breakfast...
Its only a short walk to the lake,which we really enjoyed!
The staff was very nice..we even were allowed to use the laundry room for free,very useful when you're traveling for 4 weeks!
I'm sure we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rootbeer-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you very much for kind remarks. We value our guest feed back. Critical comments help us to stay focused on areas guests feel need improvement and positive remarks affirm our company mission, to provide clean, comfortable and convenient accommodations at the most competitive room rates in our area.

Please call us directly or visit our website in the future to receive our guaranteed lowest prices.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here alone in 333 to do some triathlon training at altitude (6,200 ft on the main street one block over). My 2nd night was non-weekend and cost $39. The place was the cheapest I found online and had more extras than some, like free parking, wifi and breakfast. I got a queen bed. Good room for 1 person, but for 2, I would have been running down to the front desk several times for more pillows, silverware, plates, soap, shampoo, towels. The good: fine pool and separate 3 ft pool for toddlers, decent lawn furniture at pool, decent chairs in room, huge tv, good temp control, clean carpet, decent sheets, nice sink, clean bathroom, the mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster all worked fine, good blackout drapes, decent pictures on walls, adequate hangers, good parking lot, nice staff. The bad: not enough pillows, towels, soap, shampoo, plates, glasses (styrofoam cups?), tea, silverware (one fork?), zero hair conditioner, shower cap, body wash, extra blankets, newspaper, filthy plastic lawn furniture on the balcony of the room. Hair dryers, iron and board you must fetch at the front desk. The wifi and breakfast annoyed me most: wireless simply didn't work in the evening and the "breakfast" had almost no nutritional value, i.e. no fruit juice ( some sugary orange colored slop), only green tea, bad coffee, no whole grain bread or bagels, one teeny apple was the only fruit, no oranges, bananas, eggs, skim milk. Come on, best west, take a cue from best western, or comfort inn or any comparable competitor when it comes to breakfast. Luckily, Raley's is a 3 minute walk, in case you need actual nutrition. To summarize, this place is not terrible, fair for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustDiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in October, 2011, while on a roadtrip across the USA, and were really happy with our find.

The staff were friendly when we arrived and checked in without a reservation, and our room was clean, and also large, with a big bed and a small dining area, too.

After a comfortable sleep, we had the complimentary breakfast, which was toast and muffins, donuts, coffee or juice, and cereal. None of it was amazing, but at least there was a decent range of food for a continental breakfast.

The motel is located a couple of blocks away from the main road and very near the Nevada / California stateline in South Lake Tahoe, with the Hard Rock casino on one side, and the pristine Heavenly ski village on the other. Not a long walk from the actual lake, either.

We'd definitely stay here again for the low price (despite its good location) and nice, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 km away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
264 reviews
1.1 km away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,120 reviews
5.9 km away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 12,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing