We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super amazing!!”
Review of Sugar Pine Bakery

Sugar Pine Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super amazing!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been here WAY too many times!!! everything is great! sourdough, foccaia, and I dare you to try and avoid the "trailblazer" cookie. A little sweet, a little salty... Yumm! Newly expanded with larger seating area and they have Alpen Sierra coffee, famous in these parts!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank inTahoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eastbay-cali
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go Here!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Had an awesome blueberry muffin! Would def like to try other stuff. Hole in the wall location behind a hemp store right by the Brewery. You won't be sorry!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small selection, but delicious pastries”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Rustic breads with daily special flavors, small selection of breakfast pastries and desserts and sandwiches. You won't be overwhelmed by the choices, but you will find something you will enjoy. Convenient location on 50 on your way to Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Taylor Creek. We bought the big flaky cinnamon roll and split it among four of us at Inspiration Point. Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I totally have a sweet tooth, so I decided to try their pastries. The cheesecake brownie is delicious, as well are their croissants. What really got me is their bread. The best I`ve had in a long time!! Almost like in Europe!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FraeuleinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were lucky enough to visit Sugar Pine several times while we were staying nearby on a recent trip to Tahoe. Everything is so fresh and enticing, it is hard to choose. Among our favorites were the cinnamon rolls with cream cheese icing, cappucino brownies and cookies and whole grain bread. Good thing we were getting lots of exercise while we were there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Pine Bakery also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sugar Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing