We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tahoe Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Tahoe Terrific!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a great resort for all ages. It's only about 100m from the Heavenly Ski Village & Gondola. There are spacious Hotel rooms as well & 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites which are ideal for families. A brilliant thing about staying here is that they offer free carparking, free wifi & free breakfast which is perfect way to start a big day on the slopes! It's a really welcoming, family atmosphere throughout the resort and it's also only a few mins walk to Heavenly's restaurants, casinos & nightlife. I'd definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friskus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear friskus84,

We know you traveled across the world and anytime you do that we know you need a comfortable property with all of the amenities on-site or close by. We are certainly a perfect resort for families and I appreciate you sharing this. We definitely would like to see you back next year for another skiing adventure.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    207
    110
    75
    47
See reviews for
341
157
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Took our children, nieces and nephews skiing and decided to return to Forest Suites. It has large suites and never feels crammed. Great location right next to Heavenly. We had
one child who needed to rent and it was so easy to do as they have a rental shop right in the
hotel. The suites are spacious and makes having all the kids so easy. They recently redid their carpeting in the hallways and it looks great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had a reservation from sunday til sunday in a 1 bedroom delux. Everything was clean in working order and comfortable. It was myself, wife and a 3 month old baby and everyone was happy. Beds were comfortable, carpet was clean, and good sized living room and a full kitchen. Close to everything: food, drink, shopping, and of course skiing. The hotel is directly under the heavenly gondola. All staff were friendly and helped with anything we needed. My wife got a massage on-site and she came back completly relaxed and happy. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good and perfect to get out on the slopes quickly. Staff did an amazing job to make us comfortable and feel welcome. I showed up 2 days early and stayed in a regular hotel room since the 1 bedroom was occupied. The regular room was just as clean and nice. I will definatley be back and reccommend Forest Suites to friends!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surf38th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Surf38th,

What a wonderful review. You certainly sound like you and your family had a terrific time. We hope you sneak out of Santa Cruz this summer and spend another long holiday with us. I am ecstatic that our staff made you feel so welcome. We take great pride in this type of service perception. Look forward to seeing you on property again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at the forest suites resort, great location, however, the room we had was small and dated it was like going back into the 70's. Staff were friendly enough, but no real contact with them. Breakfast was ok, but plastic cutlery and crockery had seen better days.
Heavenly is a lovely location and the skiing was excellent. I would recommend heavenly but not sure about the forest suites! Pity really as the location was superb.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear 3486,

I appreciate your feedback to our resort in South Lake Tahoe. I wanted to reach out to you and let you know that we are constantly working on improving our property and we are seriously looking at doing some additional room renovations this year to improve our rooms even more than they are today. We understand the importance of this and it is on our minds at all times. I can assure you our rooms are very clean and no matter the date of our furniture we pride ourselves in ensuring our cleanliness levels are top-notch. Please check back with us in the next few months and we might just have new additions to our guest rooms.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was my 3rd time back and my worse experience to date. I booked a 1 bedroom suite for 3 days. First issue, the toilet clogged the first night or shall I say at 5:30am the first morning. My husband walked to Raley's and bought a plunger rather than call the front desk. Being close to Raley's is a huge plus. The beds need updating, the fridge barely kept our milk cold, and I had to buy a bottle of frebreeze to mask the old musty carpet smell. But the worse thing by far had to be the shower. The bathtub had chip marks that left black dots in the tub, the shower pressure felt more like a slow dribble that would bounce back and forth between cold to hot. Sorry but a hotel shower shouldn't be affected by someone three units down flushing the toilet. This place needs serious updating! The free breakfast is ok, the game room no longer has a ping-pong table, just a pool table ($1/game) and a couple of outdated over priced video games. But you can drink in you there! Its close proximity to stateline, the gondola, and heavenly keep this place in business. It's literally steps from the gondola which means you can throw on your gear, jump on the gondola ($36/pp + lift ticket) and be on the mountain in a matter of 15 min from your hotel. But if you are loooking for a place to stay that isn't reminiscent of your grandmother's house circa 1987, this place is not for you. If you need a cheap place to stay, a step up from Black Jack inn to party and get wasted in...book now!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooamihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear hooamihere,

We appreciate your feedback and review of our resort. I would love to be able to speak with you personally and my number is 530-543-6532. I look forward to getting to speak with you at your earliest convenience.

Best-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,072 reviews
2.5 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
939 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,076 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Property: Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Address: 1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8834
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,427 - ₹ 26,671
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American-style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities including arts & crafts, "Green" exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing