We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleeps 6 Unit Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tahoe Seasons Resort
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sleeps 6 Unit Best!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed in the Fairmont-size room which sleeps 6. It had a spacious living room and bedroom. The dining area is cramped, as noted in other reviews. The sofabeds must've been new because they were surprisingly very comfortable.

Our tween daughters loved the jacuzzi which my husband would fill up while we were swimming. The lobby is wonderful, and the valet/bell/concierge staff are the best. We enjoyed the board games we borrowed from the bell desk, the breakfast at the restaurant, and buying a few things at the sundry/gift shop.

Grocery shopping and restaurants are all conveniently nearby. Our favorite Japanese restaurant is Off the Hook; our favorite casino buffet, was Montbleu, and our favorite theatre was at Horizon, our favorite bike rental is Camp Richardson's, our favorite horseback riding stables is Zephyr Cove. Our favorite beach (this year) was Riev Beach, the only beach where dogs can run loose. We enjoyed biking around Tallac Site with its museums, gardens and cabins. Using the 2-for-1 arcade coupons from TSR's bell desk, the girls had a blast at Harvey's/Harrah's arcades. We really enjoyed the long-running magic show at Montbleu.

We'll go here again.

Room Tip: Get the "Fairmont" rooms if you can. They sleep 6 and have a separate shower area from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovetoshop341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    94
    62
    35
    25
See reviews for
96
97
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We came here for one of the marathons - so we were not here to ski.
We started off being assigned a room that was occupied - upon opening the door there were people sitting there -- awkward.
There is a couch in the hallway - the 1st day we were here someone used it for their cell and business area. The second night someone unfolded it into a bed and slept in the hall outside of the elevators. That just seemed creepy.
If you want to get sleep you must demand a top floor room as anyone above you will keep you awake.
The maid service was non-existent so plan to take care of everything yourself.
This is not a resort - probably more inline with a super 8 next to a truck stop.
Given the location and the rest we will pass on this place in the future.

Room Tip: always demand a top floor if you require sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in Lake Tahoe at the Seasons Resort for a weekend get away. The valet parking and bell service was excellent. The guys were nice and friendly and not sticking their hand out every two seconds for a tip. The lobby and rooms seemed to be decorated from the mid 1970s. It's either old, or hip and trendy depending on which way you think about it. The wood was very dark and the hallways were dimly lit making walking down the hallwy to your room kind of like cave exploring. Our room had a funky layout. The door enters into the living room, on the far side lies the vanity and hot tub in a ghastly pink-salmon color. This entire section only closes with non-lockable shutters between the living room and bedroon. So if you are taking a shower anyone else in the room can just fling the shutter open at any time and say how do you do. The toilet is in a little closet with walls covered in mirrors. Not the most attractive set up. Since there are no windows in this tiny room, if you have to get up in the middle of the night you have to turn on the light and blind yourself to see anything at all. Also this whole vanity / hot tub section is on a raised floor. I am guessing to accommodate the plumbing underneath. Because of this, there is a step up that is lit by tiny lights. It is a nice safety touch , but kind of silly. On the far side of this area is the bedroom which had a good queen size bed, fireplace and flat screen tv. No complaints here. All in allit was a good place to be. It just had a very unique layout. In their defense, they are doing some renovating so maybe soon it will look part of this century.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Bring your own plates, silverware, cups and wine glass (plastic if u wanna use at the pool) because they just have a small fridge, microwave and wet bar. Worked well for cereal, warming leftovers from the restaurants and microwave living room TV has combo VHS and DVD players so bring (or rent) movies. Lg hot tub in room can easily hold 2. Takes a while to fill but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolande0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel to be well maintained. The hotel and rooms are outdated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
2.1 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.7 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.9 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.9 km away
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly...
#22 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Property: Tahoe Seasons Resort
Address: 3901 Saddle Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8707
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,911 - ₹ 27,013
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Seasons Resort is a magical alpine location perfect for family quests, mountain sports enthusiasts and secluded retreat devotees. We are located 150 yards from the ski lifts at Heavenly’s® famous mogul run, Gunbarrel. A mile down the mountain is Ski Run Marina on Lake Tahoe. In season, we open our on-site snow ski & board rental shop. We are a 183 suite-style hotel. Our rooms have three basic areas; bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Each room includes a soaking tub/shower combo, 2 TVs & DVD player, 2 telephones, free premium cable, free WiFi, 4 person dining table, mini fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee maker. On-site activities include year round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, game room and guest library. In season you can also enjoy rooftop tennis, weekly yoga, shuffleboard, sundeck and gas grills complete with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Parking is valet only and complimentary. Because of our location there is no street parking. We have a 4 level below ground parking facility. For your safety all parking is done by our paid employee valet. Tips are welcome, never expected. Valet offers chain service for a fee. We opened on September 8, 1983 as a premier owners ski resort. Our owners come from all over the globe for world class snow skiing and mountain sports. Annual family reunions have been facilitated here for over 3 decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing