We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe Seasons Resort
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 125
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 232
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$ 539
US$ 459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
52
103
69
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
103
69
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingski shopbathroom areahuge jetted tubpaper platesbell serviceheavenly ski resortcalifornia baseroom layoutwet barplenty of storagekitchen facilitiesski checkpull out sofagreat recommendationscoffee makeradjoining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We came here for one of the marathons - so we were not here to ski.
We started off being assigned a room that was occupied - upon opening the door there were people sitting there -- awkward.
There is a couch in the hallway - the 1st day we were here someone used it for their cell and business area. The second night someone unfolded it into a bed and slept in the hall outside of the elevators. That just seemed creepy.
If you want to get sleep you must demand a top floor room as anyone above you will keep you awake.
The maid service was non-existent so plan to take care of everything yourself.
This is not a resort - probably more inline with a super 8 next to a truck stop.
Given the location and the rest we will pass on this place in the future.

Room Tip: always demand a top floor if you require sleep
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in Lake Tahoe at the Seasons Resort for a weekend get away. The valet parking and bell service was excellent. The guys were nice and friendly and not sticking their hand out every two seconds for a tip. The lobby and rooms seemed to be decorated from the mid 1970s. It's either old, or hip and trendy depending on which way you think about it. The wood was very dark and the hallways were dimly lit making walking down the hallwy to your room kind of like cave exploring. Our room had a funky layout. The door enters into the living room, on the far side lies the vanity and hot tub in a ghastly pink-salmon color. This entire section only closes with non-lockable shutters between the living room and bedroon. So if you are taking a shower anyone else in the room can just fling the shutter open at any time and say how do you do. The toilet is in a little closet with walls covered in mirrors. Not the most attractive set up. Since there are no windows in this tiny room, if you have to get up in the middle of the night you have to turn on the light and blind yourself to see anything at all. Also this whole vanity / hot tub section is on a raised floor. I am guessing to accommodate the plumbing underneath. Because of this, there is a step up that is lit by tiny lights. It is a nice safety touch , but kind of silly. On the far side of this area is the bedroom which had a good queen size bed, fireplace and flat screen tv. No complaints here. All in allit was a good place to be. It just had a very unique layout. In their defense, they are doing some renovating so maybe soon it will look part of this century.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HudsonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Bring your own plates, silverware, cups and wine glass (plastic if u wanna use at the pool) because they just have a small fridge, microwave and wet bar. Worked well for cereal, warming leftovers from the restaurants and microwave living room TV has combo VHS and DVD players so bring (or rent) movies. Lg hot tub in room can easily hold 2. Takes a while to fill but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolande0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel to be well maintained. The hotel and rooms are outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We needed to get away to a quite place and we found it at Tahoe Seasons. The room was very nice. The hot tub was amazing so huge it took about 20 minutes to fill but that's o.k. we were just chillin. The maids did a great job cleaning leaving us with loads of towels. The restaurant served a very good breakfast. The only thing we didn't care for was the required valet parking, but the valets were very quick All in all we had a very needed relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidsdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews