We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Rohnert Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Right on the beach! Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Also, they have a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere within an 8 mile radius..on demand. Just tell them when you want to go and call the number on your room key when you want to be picked up. The studio we had was much better than I expected but a little dated. We had 6 feather pillows on our bed, very comfy. It was 4th of July weekend and the beach and pool were a mob scene but that was OK since the view of the lake is stunning.

Room Tip: We were in the lodge. Spend the extra money for the loft room on the 3rd floor. The noise from peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    227
    80
    41
    31
See reviews for
265
144
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

superrr...the resort is fabulous.

fully quipped kitchen the villa rooms..

Had fun.. good staff and neat rooms and a great location, free parkingg as well..

good experience......must go there fore sure..

supermarket is nearby to

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddhi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We will never stay anywhere else! Aston Lakeland Village lacks nothing, from the wonderful, fully equipped townhomes, beautiful beach and pool to the friendly happy staff. Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Townhouse 472 - lacked nothing and 100 feet away from beach/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geralyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked 2 nights at the Aston Lakeland for some relaxation time in Tahoe.

Arrival

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive at around 1:30pm, we knew check in was 4pm but thought we would check in. We were told our room wasn't ready, this was no problem. The front desk recommended coming back in a couple of hours to try again. We popped away from lunch and came back at 3:30pm.

Tried again and told the room was still not available, we were tired at this point and decided to wait in the front desk area until 4pm.

4pm arrived and our room was still not ready - apparently the check-in time of 4pm is not a guarantee, it is subject to change.

We got a room at around 4:15pm. We had booked a 1 bedroom town home.

Room

We arrived at the room, first impressions were OK - the accommodation was spacious, but it felt dirty. The other factor was that the fireplace was on - we couldn't figure out how to turn it off so called maintenance who were very unhelpful and simply said it will have to stay on - it was SO hot even with the door open so we didn't sit in the living area.

We dumped our bags and decided to head out for a few hours to enjoy the beautiful sunshine.

Upon our return, we went to the bathroom, found the toilet had items still in it, the towels were dirty, hairs in the sink - no pillow cases for the pillows. After numerous calls to the front desk and no reply, we took the walk to front desk.

We returned to the front desk to complain. I had taken pictures along with me on my phone. The guy agreed that it was completely unacceptable and quickly sorted out a new room.

This was an upgrade to a 2 bedroom town home and this house was fantastic. Much more modern, clean and perfect.

Resort

The resort itself is beautiful. The beach is the real highlight, I could spend hours walking up and down the beach, and spending time on the pier with my feet in the water. The views are simply amazing.

The pool and jacuzzi area is very nice too. The jacuzzi was lovely and warm.

Free WIFI was available throughout.

Highlights

- Fantastic lake front location.
- Beautiful beach.
- Good service at the front desk.

Negatives

- Poor cleaning team, unacceptable.
- Better management of customer expectations in relation to check in time is needed.
- Heating issues in summer.

Despite the issues, I would stay here again. The location alone is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeRichM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here early in June. The resort is knock-out beautiful, right on the lake, with heated pools and spas, a long pier to walk out onto the lake and a sandy beach. It's perfect for families and everyone else, the staff is super helpful. We stayed in the lodge in a deluxe king studio room, which was large and comfortable, the only negative being that one can hear people moving about in the room above.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.6 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,006 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
509 reviews
2.0 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
1.7 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Property: Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,501 - ₹ 27,218
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston at Lakeland Village is one mile from the Heavenly Gondola via a complimentary shuttle service that also transports guests around town. The South Lake Tahoe hotel offers two spa tubs, two outdoor pools (one open year-round), During the winter season, enjoy a Winter Continental Breakfast (Seasonal at the Heavenly Mountain), Kids can enjoy a summer of Kids Camp, and a private pier with boat moorings. Fitness equipment is also available. At this Lake Tahoe resort, a cozy fireplace warms the lobby and every room, where complimentary coffee is available all day, along with a self-serve cappuccino/latte machine (surcharge), cozy in every unit, free wireless internet access and a kiosk of rental videos. The on-site ski shop rents skis, snowboards, and clothing, and also sells equipment. Garage parking is free. Parking passes are required and are limited to one pass per guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing