We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Thai!”
Review of My Thai Cuisine

My Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, BETTER SERVICE, GREAT AUTHENTIC FOOD....
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thai!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fantastic food - so fresh and delicious! The chicken satay and fried wontons were great. The service was fast and friendly. The restaurant was packed by the time we left.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HWJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    80
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our family of 3 went for dinner. The food was awesome! Especially the pad se ew noodles and curry with avocado, shrimp and chicken. The restaurant was clean and nice, and the service was excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RaiTaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai in South Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We really enjoy the Thai food at this place. It is crucial to make a reservation though as the place really fills up quickly. This was our second visit. Earlier this June, we were served by the owner, and the service was super friendly and efficient. This time the owner was there but we were served by two servers. They were very nice but just overwhelmed by serving a full house. The food was delicious and in large amounts. We had spicy chicken with basil, a chicken panang curry, a veggie green curry and a veggie pad Thai. Spring rolls and shrimp rolls for appetizers. It just took a long time to order and get our food. They also forgot one of our appetizers but then provided to us with dinner (comped & with an apology). The servers were so nice there (and repeatedly apologized for the delay) but the owner definitely needs more servers. We had plenty of food for leftovers and finished it the next day at our hotel. I thought the food was delicious and comparable to the best places in the SF Bay Area. I would definitely return on my next visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank foodieFosterCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good service”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The food here was all good. The service was lacking. After given our menu we were left alone for a long time until taking our order. After eating all the plates were left on the table until after we asked for dessert.
But go for the good food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Thai in south lake Tahoe!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We visit the area yearly, and Ihave triedmost of the Thai restaurants in the area. I ordered panang curry and Tom ka gai soup as well, and they were both amazing! Even better than my favorite Thai back home. Both the curry and the soup were of the right consistency, not too thick and not to thin. We will for sure be back each time we are in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaceboystation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Thai Cuisine also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to My Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing