We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Living Room & TV Living and Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Living Room & TV
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Fireplace
Master Bath
2nd Bedroon - Queen Bed
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bedroom - Two DOuble Beds
4th Bedroom - Queen and Single Bed
5th Bedroom
Bath to Lake/Beach
Stairs down to 'Private' Beach
Map of Location
Stateline casinos, spas and nightclubs 3 miles away ($10 cab)
Heavenly 2 miles away - on bus route
El Dorado Beach is 3 blocks away
El Dorado Beach food and shops
El Dorado Beach kayak, paddle board, etc. rentals
Summer concerts at El Dorado Beach
Regan Beach with kids playground is 4 blocks away
Regan Beach hosts many weddings
Dog friendly beach 1 block away
Edgewood Glof Course 4 miles away
Emerald Bay 20 minutes away
Zepher Cove 20 minutes away
Walk down to the sunset at the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhey m
Fresno, California
1 review
“Exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I booked the Lakeside Lodge through Flipkey and had no issues.
The owner of this property is very swift in responding to any questions or concerns that I had. When I walked into the Lakeside Lodge, I noticed how nice and neat everything was. This place provided all the kitchen essentials that you would need to use. Our group was able to cook and eat all of our meals at the Lodge.
The instructions were very clear, from turning on the heater to gaining access to the wi-fi, there were no issues. The beds are cozy and the bathrooms are beautiful. The Lodge provided plenty of towels as well as extra linen if we needed. The new water heater made the showers super warm.

Overall, if you are looking for a nice place in South Lake Tahoe then this is the place. We were able to walk from the Lodge to the lake in minutes. The casinos are a quick drive away and restaurants were near. There is plenty of parking space and a hot tub right outside the door. I would recommend this place to all of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike n
1 review
“The Best Tahoe Rental Ever - Hands Down”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came here for a week with the family, and had a great time. We rent a cabin every summer, and this was the best of the 10 previous ones we have rented on the North, West and South shore. You are 50 yards to the lake and beach, El Dorado Beach is 3 blocks away, there was a great free concert on Thursday and they have BBQ grills you can use there for free, we rented paddle boards. You can even see the lake from some of the bedrooms. My wife travels for business and can be very picky when she is not at the "St. Regis", but she was very happy with Lakeside Lodge. The house was immaculate, clean, bedding was nice, everything worked. We asked for extra towels, and the property manager came by in 15 minutes, dropped off extras, took the towels we already used and returned them clean the next day. The owner was responsible and got back to us right away. We walked down to the lake for sunset every night and sat on the bench while the kids played n the water. We were concerned about the bad review the house got in March of 2015, but we experienced none of the issues mentioned. We will stay here every summer, plan to stay during the ski season and my wife is planning a corporate retreat here as well. 5 stars. Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is crazy, right next to the lake and fun El Dorado Beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The weekend of August 1st 2015 we had a long weekend vacation for my extended family, 8 adults and 1 baby, and this cabin worked out great for us. The sleeping accommodations were comfortable and the cabin is very conveniently located to town and the beach. Everything in the cabin was as described and worked well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep S
1 review
“Quiet great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cabin was great clean and quiet. The rooms were nice expect for the kids room, it was a little creapy. The patio was nice but it be nice if they had a better BBQ girl. Overall I would recommend this place and would stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchimW
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unfortunately this was NOT what it seemed to be”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking soooo forward to our two night stay at the Lakeside Lodge. We rented the lodge using Tripadvisor. The owner was very responsive and friendly.
A week before our stay we received the information about the lodge. Address, how to get there, how to get in, house rules, etc.... There was an intial problem in receiving the document. It was not possible to download from the Tripadvisor rental site. Even though it said to be there. However, after I emailed the owner he promptly emailed the PDF to me. Problem solved! The owner's friendly response and the pictures on Tripadvisor made us look forward to a beautiful stay.
The first downer happened when we arrived and saw the property. It doe not look like on the Tripadvisor site. Those pictures were taken when the surroundings were clean and the lodge was freshly painted. The grounds were dirty and the paint has faded. It looked weathered. Then we saw that the trash cans were overflowing with trash, the lids couldn't even be put on. This was a concern because the house rules say: "If you have more than two trash cans of garbage, you must pack and take with you (Trash Day is Tuesday). And never leave large chunks of meat, chicken or beef bones, etc. in the garbage cans as bears will tear open and eat and you will lose your deposit. " We arrived on a Monday afternoon. See attached picture. As we moved in and inspected the lodge we found that the trash cans in the kitchen and the downstairs master bed room have NOT been emptied. They still had cans and used tissues in them. Gross! the house rules/instrutions further state "Linens – Additional blankets and bed linens are located in each bedroom’s closet. " Well, the closets are just storage area of all kinds of junk thrown in there. Then on to the second downstairs bed room. When we pulled back the cover we found dirty and hair in the bed! See attached picture. All towels in every bathroom were still damp and wet. I tried to call the owner immediately but was unable to talk to him. I could only leave messages. We looked at the other bed to search for bedding which was clean. We were lucky to find something upstairs. We replaced the dirty bedding downstairs with the clean stuff. Another problem solved. Thinking about cooking dinner we checked out the kitchen. Once we opened the kitchen cabinets and drawers to look for cooking utensils and pots we decided NOT to use the kitchen in the lodge. See picture of pots attached. I continued trying to call the owner but could only leave messages. Later in the evening I tried calling a second number they supplied. Again I was only able to leave a message. After about 30 minutes or so the owners wife called back. I told her about everything I described above. She said she would get in touch with their maintenance/cleaning people right away and call back. She called back after a while and said she was unable to get in touch with them. She offered a $100 discount for the mess we found and was really appreciative of our willingness to work out the mess. Replace the bedding, clean the inside, etc. B.t.w. we never received the $100.
Also, everything on the inside was covered with a thin film. Like when you wipe something off with a damp cloth and you never change the water.
Bottom line, the place was filthy and dirty. See pictures. Sitting outside not possible. Property cleaning not available. We will never stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving Wednesday morning
Liked least: Learing about the poor condition when arriving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
We were disappointed to receive our fist bad review on this property in 6 years. We accepted some of the blame, made some changes but much of the review is un-true. The trash cans were full from the prior renters when this group arrived, but were emptied by our trash service the next morning. We had the carpets professionally cleaned the prior day, and that is why there were a few items in the bathroom trash cans (the carpet cleaners placed a few items in the cans while cleaning the carpet). All of our towels and bedding are cleaned and changed prior to check-in, and as they mentioned we have extra linens and towels available. This group arrived in the spring during a very bad pollen season and that was the reason they felt the house was "covered in a thin film". We decided to get many new pots, pans and kitchen items after this group's comments. Lastly, we promptly sent the group $100 via PayPal to help cover the inconvenience of changing some sheets and towels - and the photos were taken 2 years ago, so all of the paint, furniture, etc. is fresh and updated. We asked for photos of any of the issues, but they refused to send (or post here on FlipKey). Best, John and Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing